Archive for January 9, 2009

Tired.

Posted: January 9, 2009 in Headspace, Journal

1iconlinusblanketYou know you’ve had a week when the thing you’re looking forward to the most after work on Friday, is taking a nap.

I am So. Dang. Tired. I got used to sleeping as much as I wanted during vacation, so now that I expect my body to function at 6:45 in the morning it’s been responding by slowing WAAAAAY down come early afternoon. All the caffeine in the world doesn’t seem to help. I suspect part of my weariness is because I’m back on my allergy and asthma meds after taking about a month off. Hmm. I have a choice of constantly sneezing my brains out and not being able to breathe, or experiencing sluggishness to the point that my keyboard is starting to look darned comfortable.

I’m counting down the hours until naptime (3.5 as of right now) and wishing AcronymCo would implement a siesta policy.

Apparently, I’m even too tired to put much effort into this.

Hello, I am tired. That is all.