Archive for November 30, 2008

November is now closed.

Posted: November 30, 2008 in Journal, weekend, work

1iconpenI have a ton of blog reading to catch up on! I’ve been guilty of “skimming” since early last week, so later on today I’m going to go back through my blogroll and actually read. After football, after laundry, after soaking and feeding the lizards, and after tending the hot tub.

Also, after checking on things at work since I’m going to be in an all-day class tomorrow (instead of ::sob:: working from home), and Wednesday, and Friday. Let’s hear it for Supply Chain Management certification! Feh. It’s like a certification in common sense.

Lookit me go! I actually made it all the way through NaBloPoMo without missing a day! What sort of blogging bandwagon should I jump on for December, do you think? I’m on vacation from December 20th through January 4th (yes, I count the weekends to make the time seem more significant). We have absolutely no plans other than the traditional lobster dinner for Christmas, with my soon to be world-famous baked potato soup. As far as complication goes, Christmas dinner is WAAAAY easier than Thanksgiving.

Calvin has the whole week of Christmas off, too. I’m thinking we should drive up north and see some snow, if we have any by that time. Snow is like your in-law’s house – nice to visit, but you wouldn’t want to live there.

Okay, peeps, I’m out! Behave yourselves until I get back.