Forthcoming

Posted: January 10, 2011 in best things, photography, weekend
Tags: , , ,

Life and the monetary support of such got in the way of me doing what I really wanted to do today, and that was to write about the ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC weekend that Bill and I just had. We had a Jeep Wrangler for the whole weekend and we USED THE HELL OUTTA IT. So. Consider this a taste of the gloriousness to come:

Roosevelt Lake from the apex of Four Peaks Road.

Roosevelt Lake from the apex of Four Peaks Road.

Comments
  1. Bill says:

    Was a great weekend just wish I felt better at the end.
    We do need to get a jeep asap and get out every chance we get.
    I have not been all the way over Four Peaks in some time loved all of it but was shocked at the amount trash the assholes have left behind.

  2. Jayne says:

    Catching up here:

    1. That photo above is lovely. My heart swells with joy when I see scenery like this.

    2. I’m glad you have your name down for job opportunities up north – brings you one step closer to fulfilling your dream.

    3. Your butterfly photo is beyond gorgeous – colour, clarity and dof, all stunning.

    And…
    4. Now *that’s* a gun! LOL. I think you’re more than ready for the alien/zombie attack. ­čśÇ

    • Tiffany says:

      1. Thank you! It was better in person, I assure you!

      2. I have this thing where I want to be back in Maine before I’ve been living in Arizona longer for than I lived in Maine. Is that weird?

      3. Thank you! The Butterfly Pavilion at the Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix is something we like to visit annually.

      4. According to Bill, we’re still not adequately prepared! Ye gods.

  3. maleesha says:

    I love it when you can see forever!!

Leave a Reply

