Let’s Review: A Pictorial, Circa 2010

Posted: December 17, 2010 in Memory Lane, photography, Your Opinion Matters
Tags: ,

Here’s the one from 2009, and here’s the one from 2008. And I just realized that for BOTH years I spelled it “pictoral” instead of “pictorial”. WHATEVER. I’m whimsical, okay?

This, by far, is NOT a full and all-inclusive list of everything that went down in this busy, BUSY year. It’s just a few selections that had photographs to accompany the memories.

January:

There was a leak and we realized we needed a new roof:

I had several photography gigs:

February:

I FINALLY made Boeuf Bourguignon:

March:

Bill and I went to Oro Valley, hiked in Catalina State Park, and SAW A BOBCAT!

An awesome day, that included a visit to the zoo, made me cry:

April:

We went to Flagstaff, stayed in a haunted hotel, and saw the live raptor program at the Arboretum:

Aaaaand Billy bought some… stuff… for the zombie apocolypse:

May:

We observed body painting in progress:

Zoe flirted with me:

June:

I started my second sabbatical:

Bill and I went to Payson:

July:

We went to Maine and it was the best vacation back home yet:

We also fell in love with this stuff:

August:

I went back to work:

Bill and I attended MotoGP in Indianapolis with TB and Dys:

September:

I got a new camera:

October:

Another month, another gig:

We lost Grandpa Ed:

November:

I wrote some entries about some of the things I love:

There was Thanksgiving and a puppy:

December:

I met some new boozes:

And some new treats:

And now we’re heading onwards and upwards into 2011. My hopes for the coming year are to pay off as much debt as I can, get a Jeep (yes, I’m aware that’s counter-intuitive to the first point), get my ass to Maine, get my ass to Indy, and get my ass fit.

What are your hopes and plans for the coming year?

Comments
  1. Bill says:

    I think we need to increase the zombie poccylips defense fund

  2. Amanda says:

    Get your ass to Maine… permanently?

  3. Marie says:

    That was beautiful. Especially the zombie business. But seriously.

    • Tiffany says:

      We take our zombie business VERY seriously. For example, Bill’s Christmas present from our son: evidence.

      • Marie says:

        HA! I gave that and World War Z to my husband for his last birthday. WWZ was fabs, btw. I hear they’re making a movie. Did you watch the Walking Dead? OMG we have EVEN MORE in common than I realized. Don’t be afraid of me. I am such a dork.

  4. […] now, in the spirit of other bloggers I follow, here is a recap of what I did in 2010 (all ratings are on a ten point […]

Leave a Reply

