Happy Thanksgiving

Posted: November 25, 2010 in Holiday, Music
Tags: , , ,

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my U.S. readers, and happy Thursday to all of my non-U.S. readers!

I have some work to get done this morning while the house is quiet (I was too busy making pies yesterday to meet my quota), and I have a feeling I’m going to break into the pumpkin pie I made in a minute, here. I’m sure it’ll taste good, but it looks… wonky, and it’s not something I wish to grace my sister-in-law’s table. Which is FINE BY ME, because pumpkin pie for breakfast on Thanksgiving morning just sounds right.

And I’m all about doing the right thing.

Plus it’ll give me a chance to make some more of this. Which is also the right thing to do.

Home is weighing heavily on my mind today, so in light of this I will share with you another song that brings tears to my eyes. I hope you are where you wish to be, right this very second.

Comments
  1. Babygirl says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours

  2. poet says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!! what a beautiful song. now i need a tissue. make today GREAT~

  3. Tiffany says:

    Thanks, everyone! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving as well!

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    I saw this video during the blast of CMT at my folks’ house this summer when I visited with Boy. Given that I’d made a point before I came of letting my folks know I wanted to take Boy to some of my old stomping grounds, it really struck home with me, as well. Beautiful stuff.

Leave a Reply

