Under the Influence of IPA

Posted: November 20, 2010 in Bill, booze, drrrrrunk, Home, weekend
Tags: , , ,

Bill got home yesterday, late afternoon. After I signed off of work, I got myself together and we went to Best Buy, where Bill purchased Call of Duty: Black Ops. We went to Charleston’s for dinner (have you HAD their croissants?), then stopped at the grocery store for some necessities and beverages.

The rest of the evening was spent watching TV and Tweeting in a manner whose level of sanity and amusement was directly proportional to the level of beer in my bottle.

The out of doors is calling my name – high of 75, sunny, perfect motorcycle riding weather. We take a sharp turn into colder weather tomorrow and most of next week. I’m totally making beef stew.

Happy Saturday!

Comments
  1. poet says:

    i have tweeted, but i really can’t get into it. is it like facebook status’? my blog posts get tweeted, and i guess that is about it. i wonder if anyone reads my tweets?

    75 and sunny…..pffffffffffft. sorry just jealous here. as i look out my bedroom/office window at the moment, it is snowing. and there is even an accumulation!

    have a GREAT afternoon…..poet

    • Tiffany says:

      I like snow, though I suspect that’s because as of right now it would only be a novelty. As for Tweeting, eh, I find it amusing. It helps if you have friends that respond.

  2. Bill says:

    This a perfect example of why I just do not get Tweeting.
    No one on this planet has anything to say in this format that I would ever give a shit about.

  3. Bad Pants says:

    This makes me want to come up with a new brew just for you: Tweeting Pale Ale…a TPA. Like an IPA it would be hoppiy and delicious, but it would have twice the alcohol content and a higher specific gravity, making it stronger the further down the bottle you get.

    This would require some very careful beta-testing though, as too strong at the end will render your tweets illegible, and thats no fun for ANYBODY.

Leave a Reply

