This is about me encouraging you to be introspective.

Posted: November 10, 2010 in Headspace, photography, Your Opinion Matters
Tags: , , ,

You all know about how I write for Beyond Megapixels. Sometimes, rather than the usual tutorial or advice or product review, I encourage my readers to get thoughtful. Today, I asked them to consider, think, ponder, and navel-gaze about what their “best shot” (or shots) says about themselves.

Go ahead, go read it. I’ll hang out.

So, now I’m asking you guys. It doesn’t have to be about photography – it can be about any creative outlet that you currently enjoy. What does the result of your creativity say about the kind of person you are?

Food for thought on this happy Wednesday.

Comments
  1. crisi-tunity says:

    I think it says that I’m insecure, mostly. I worry and worry and worry about my output, and crave acceptance.

    I also tend to write about women who are damaged in some way, women who make major errors and have hope about digging their way out of them. I don’t consider myself as badly damaged as most of the women I write about, but I do keep circling back to damaged women as a topic.

    There was a six-month period when I wrote two novellas and a short story about rape, and I can say with full honesty (not just choose-not-to-disclose honesty) that I don’t know what that was about.

    Creatively, I am always looking to try something new. A novel in a new genre, a yoga class constructed in a new way, a new approach to blogging, learning a new stitch when I knit. I never seem to repeat myself.

    Hm. Thanks for that food for thought, Tiff. A worthwhile question.

    • Tiffany says:

      Perhaps there was something therapeutic about your stories, even though they weren’t (thankfully!) based on personal experience. We all have a spot of darkness inside our minds that needs to be exorcised.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    I think mine say I have potential but I need to devote more time to them to realize a fraction of said potential!

Leave a Reply

