Coupla

Posted: September 24, 2010 in Family, Health/Fitness, kids, misc, Music, photography, Pimp

– Miss Amanda Marie turned twenty-two on the 18th. We went to Kona Grill for dinner (sushi FTW!). A good time was had by all, in part because Kami joined us. DAMN, though, we need to break Amanda of that Coors Light business. She brings shame upon us.

– Our grandson Robert Anthony turned seven on the 23rd. We all hope he had a happy birthday.

– I have a new photo blog, here. I’m only somewhat blatantly copying Dys. Eventually there will be fresh content – the few pics I’ve put up were simply to fill the space for the time being. Still, they don’t suck. You’ve just probably seen ’em before.

Heather is awesome and we should all support her.

– I’m having the follow-up test for the Essure procedure next Thursday. Verily I say unto you, deets will be sharedeth.

– Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful.

– It pissed me off that Facebook’s downtime was the number one CNN headline for two days in a row. Where do you guys get your news from? Cuz I’ve gotta say, that factoid right there speaks worse for CNN than it does for our culture in general.

– This is stuck in my head and it’s all Kim’s fault:

– The fact that it’s Friday has been the only thing barring me from committing several homicides, one assault with a deadly weapon, and some major self mutilation. Have a great weekend, everyone!

Comments
  1. Oregon Sunshine says:

    Our Little Dude is 9 yrs old and in the 4th grade this year. Part of his school work is to write in a journal. So, to motivate him, because he detests handwriting so very much, we chose to buy him an actual journal rather than a spiral notebook as suggested.

    In fact, we just came home from that shopping excursion.

    Do you know what he picked?

    Do you?

    He happened to pick the journal with Motley Crue on it! He, who at 9, hasn’t the foggiest clue who Motley Crue is, picked that journal over all others.

    I just thought I’d share.

    PS We don’t hate you because you’re beautiful. We love you for your beauty, that which is you and that which you create.

Leave a Reply

