Getting caught up

Posted: July 26, 2010 in best things, Home, Maine, photography, vacation

Just saw Bill off to work this morning. This time next week, I’ll be headed back to AcronymCo, myself. It has been a truly excellent sabbatical, and so renewing that I actually don’t even mind the thought of returning to work, all that much.

Today is all about getting caught up. Yesterday I managed to wash and dry all of our clothes, today I’ll get them all put away. There’s two weeks worth of doggie doo to be picked up in the back yard. The cupboards are bare bare bare; I have a grocery shopping list a mile long. The lenses I rented for our Maine trip need to go back today, and I have a couple of library books to return. Then there’s the 1000+ pictures that we took that need to be sorted through, and I need to get back on my writing schedule. The roofers arrive on Thursday, and I don’t know how much work I’ll be able to get done with all of the anticipated banging, so I’m going to try to get my writing quota done before then.

And, of course, I need to regale you all with tales of the FANTASTIC, FABULOUS, WHOLLY WONDERFUL time we had in Maine. Meantime, enjoy this – yet another shot of the Portland Head Light for our collection:

Portland Head Light

Comments
  1. Great shot. Love the lighthouse.

  2. Jeanette says:

    Nice picture. I can’t believe your sabbatical is almost over already! Wow.

  3. iamheatherjo says:

    Welcome home, silly people!! ­čśÇ

  4. Jen says:

    great pic! See you next Tuesday!!!!

  5. Great picture. I want a man to whisk me away to Maine. I’ve never thought that before, but from the picture, I know I’d be whiskable if we were going to this spot.

Leave a Reply

