A short road trip, and a puppy.

Posted: June 27, 2010 in photography, weekend
Tags: , , ,

Yesterday morning Bill and I got up at a decent hour and were in the truck headed to Payson by about 9:30. Payson is about 80 miles northeast of our home – and a good fifteen degrees cooler, in the higher elevations. Bill had taken a motorcycle ride up there last weekend, and we followed the same route that lead us to the Buffalo Bar & Grill.

The Buffalo Bar and Grill in Payson, AZ.

The Buffalo Bar and Grill in Payson, AZ.

He’d had lunch there before turning around and riding back home, and thought that I would enjoy it. That’s the way, with us. If either of us finds ourselves doing something without the other, we want to go back and re-create the memory with the both of us together. He also wanted to entertain me, while simultaneously encouraging me to take it easy this weekend.

Ahh, yeah. I snagged myself a good one.

So anyway, we drove up, had lunch (buffalo cheeseburgers), drove a little further north to explore the little town of Strawberry, then drove back home.

Amanda was home when we got there, with her new puppy. Well, she SAYS it’s her boyfriend’s puppy, but yeah. We all know how that really works, now, don’t we? Heh.

This is Maddie. She’s a “pit mix”, and I think it’s fair to say that “mix” part is Shar-Pei.

Maddie and Amanda

Maddie and Amanda

Maddie and Amanda

Maddie and Amanda

Maddie and Amanda

Maddie and Amanda

Porche, Amanda’s pit bull, is still staying with us while Amanda and her boyfriend (and Maddie) are in their temporary living situation. It’s fine by me – she’s a sweet dog, and I’m home all summer anyway. Poor dog is totally confused that Amanda doesn’t sleep here, though.

Anyway, I’m having a quiet weekend. Feeling okay, still spotting and if it continues past tomorrow I’m calling the doctor ahead of my scheduled follow-up. It’s more annoying than anything, so I’m not too worried about it.

How are YOU guys?

Comments
  1. What an amazing looking dog!

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    Cuuuuuuute puppy!!!!

    You already know how I am and I updated today after…two…three weeks or so? I think. 😉

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    Hungry, now that somebody had to go and mention buffalo cheeseburgers.

Leave a Reply

