Waiting

Posted: June 24, 2010 in Health/Fitness

Well, nuthin’ to do this morning but wait. I have to be a the doctor’s office at 12:30. I can’t eat or drink anything before then, which sucks because a) I didn’t get my morning coffee; and b) I have a brand new box of Trader Joe’s Vanilla Almond Clusters cereal calling my name.

The thing that I don’t like about the concept of going under anesthesia is that I lose time. Even when I’m asleep, I don’t lose time like I do when I’m knocked out. Also, what if I drool? Or snore? Or babble nonsense? It’s not like I can stop myself. Plus, there’s the whole strangers poking around in my nether regions while I’m unconscious thing. So, yeah. No fun.

Yesterday was a day of errands. I went to the bank, dropped off my prescriptions, went to the library, went to the grocery store, dropped the groceries off at home, got gas, went to Trader Joe’s, dropped those groceries off at home, went to PetSmart, picked up my prescriptions, and went back home. Then I cleaned the kitchen, did a load of laundry, and wrote two articles for Beyond Megapixels. I am well prepared for a couple of days of downtime, and Bill will be living off of canned raviolis (fifty-nine cents each! I bought ten) and blue-box mac and cheese.

I’ll update you guys tomorrow, probably, on all of the goings-on from today. Well, without too much TMI. Though I know it’s the TMI that keeps you guys coming back for more. Admit it, you cheeky beggars.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    We’ll be thinking about you!

  2. Jeanette says:

    Good Luck..hope all goes well (well, we know it will!)

  3. Jen says:

    *hugs* good luck! I’m not far if you need anything.

  4. crisi-tunity says:

    Thinking of you, hoping it goes well!

Leave a Reply

