One… Two… Three… Awwwww.

Posted: June 12, 2010 in bitching

You guys should be having a pity party.

But not for me, for my poor husband.

It’s the last 80-ish-degree day of the year until fall, and he’s stuck here with me because I seem to have thrown out my back in a spectacular fashion. I’ve told him to go out and enjoy it, but he insists on staying here with me. And I? Cannot move, cannot turn my head, and it hurts too much to do anything other than sit very carefully still on the sofa.

So, ready? One… two… three…

Awwww.

Comments
  1. Nothing worse than having time off of work any actually not be feeling on top of your game. Get some rest. 😦

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    You’re not supposed to go around breaking yourself! It’s NOT allowed.

  3. Jen says:

    Good Lord Woman.

    That’s pretty much all I have to say.

    Feel better soon!

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    Crap, back injury on the first week of your sabbatical? Teh SUK!!!

  5. Tiffany says:

    Thanks everybody for the kind words. I’m on the mend now!

  6. […] But two things threw off my progress, and therefore the timing of pre-trip svelteness. One, I threw my back out and had to take about a week off from working out. Two, I had the Essure procedure and am in the […]

Leave a Reply

