Sunny

Posted: April 30, 2010 in Home, vacation

This week went by just right. Not too fast, not too slow. I didn’t get bored at all, and I got to mix the right balance of useful activities with total and absolute sloth. If this past week is a harbinger of my upcoming sabbatical (35 days, six hours!), I will be a happy happy camper. I’m feeling good – so good, in fact, that though today is my day “off”, I’m still going to get a workout in. I like the way I feel for the rest of the day if I work out in the morning, and I’m loathe to forgo that feeling today just because I don’t have a workout on my schedule.

Seriously, I don’t know what the hell is happening to me. I’m feeling, dare I say, optimistic? Upbeat? Downright fucking sunny? The hell???

Now that I have my desk back, I’m finding myself undaunted at the prospect of returning to my writing gigs this weekend. Looking forward to it, even! I have article ideas all lined up and ready to be pounded out so that come Monday all of the articles will be scheduled to publish. Dude, this productive feeling just CANNOT last, can it?

Clearly, Ozzy slipped something in my coffee this morning.

Anydoodle, Bill flies in at about 5:30 this evening, after which I’m sure we’ll hit the bar or something like that. Tomorrow, glory of glories, we’ll go to Home Depot and get a replacement toilet (seriously, dealing with this thing has been TEH SUK and I do NOT like the feeling of anticipated doom that has been accompanying me during every recent trip to the commode). I’m still hoping to get to the Boyce Thompson Arboretum before the weather turns insanely hot. I kept the house clean all week (Bill will be so proud – he’s convinced that I am the one that generates the most mess in this household) so we won’t have to spend time on housework. The hot tub is calling my name. And I wanna go see Kick Ass.

What are your plans for the weekend?

I am now off to make the bed, fold a bit of laundry, work out, shower, run my rental lens to UPS, inspect my coffee for crack cocaine, and hang out until it’s time to get Bill. Happy Friday!

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    In the interest of workouts and downright-fucking-sunny music, I offer you this video.

    You’re welcome, Bill.

    (Incidentally, if you kinda dig the music there, the longer version I have in .mp3 is better and I can email it to ya.)

Leave a Reply

