Colorized

Posted: April 20, 2010 in photography

Sharing another brief entry with photos because of a gnarly busy day. So, here is the original, on the stairs up from the Basement Mall in Flagstaff:

basementmall2

And here is the version I shared yesterday, which was converted to black and white, then re-colorized the dress (which I did not buy):

basementmall3

Do you like it? Is it dumb? Do you prefer the original? Trying to get creative with my bad self.

Oh, and here’s one for you, Dys and TB:

forTB

Back soon! MWAH, dahlings!

Comments
  1. crisitunity says:

    It is decidedly NOT dumb! I thought it was the best picture from yesterday.

  2. Hilly says:

    For artsy fartsy reasons, I like the black and white. For shopping reasons, I like the color. I hope that makes sense. ­čÖé

  3. Amanda says:

    On your artsy photo, I like the black-and-white. I wonder what it would look like if you re-colorized the tops of the light fixtures over on the left (the shades look to be red, maybe similar in shade to the colour of the dress), and maybe even the writing on that blue box or counter that is also on the left – I don’t know if it would be near impossible to re-colorize the writing since it’s pretty small. Just an idea! ­čÖé

  4. LL Cool Joe says:

    Jeez I have a new computer and I’ve finally made it back to your blog! See I hadn’t forgotten you!

    I like both shots, but the black and white one is a bit different.

  5. angelcel says:

    Far from dumb. It takes a busy and difficult subject and hones in on the one item. Nice one.

  6. Taoist Biker says:

    Dys was looking at your Flickr stream before I left on Wednesday and pointed out that photo. Hee! Ain’t you sweet. ­čśÇ

    They supposedly overdip one bottle every so often (every 100 or so?) and just put it in the boxes with the others so someone gets a surprise.

Leave a Reply

