To Do

Posted: March 25, 2010 in Home, Listy goodness, weekend
Tags: , ,

I was supposed to go with Bill to Flagstaff this weekend and hang out while he and his co-worker worked at a jobsite, but now it turns out that they’ll be working nights. So, it doesn’t make much sense for me to go with them. Instead, I am going to be as productive as humanly possible.

For instance, on Friday night I am going to leave work, pick up some Subway for dinner, go home, get in my grubbies, and bust out this EPIC HONEY-DO LIST:

– Clean the kitchen, including the refrigerator, organize the cabinets, pantry, and closet.
– Sweep, vacuum, and mop the entire house.
– Dust the entire house, including the felt on the pool table (that stuff just COLLECTS ook).
– Wipe down the glass tables, dining room mirror, and pictures.
– Clean the bathroom, including the drawers and the under-sink cabinets (those have been driving Bill nuts for a while now – everything is just shoved and/or tossed in there). Wash the bathroom rugs.
– Clean the bedroom, and spot clean the carpet. Finish getting the rest of the debris out from under the bed, and organize the closet. Clean out the mini-fridge.
– Wipe down and condition the living room couches (they’re leather), pull them out and clean behind/under them.
– Clean out the fireplace from the debris of approximately 57 fires. Wipe off the hearth.
– Clean off the equipment in the workout room.
– Sweep and mop the stairs and upstairs hallway (we hardly ever go up there, it’s Amanda’s domain). Sweep out the upstairs bathroom (the litter box domain).
– Drain and scrub out the hot tub (can’t re-fill it until Bill figures out where the leak is coming from).

Just call me Cindertiff. Tifferella?

Saturday I hope to bust out all of the articles I owe for the week (four for Beyond Megapixels, four for UpTake), then spend some time messing around with my new lens. Then Sunday, dammit, come hell or high water I AM getting back to the Farmer’s Market. Bill anticipates being home either very late Saturday night or Sunday morning.

Overtime is awesome and the extra pay always comes in handy, but I always feel bad when Bill has to work through a weekend and then get up on Monday morning and start right back in again. To try to make up for that fact, tonight I plan on spoiling my man. This is on the menu for dinner tonight, and Amanda is gone until Friday night so we have a guarantee that nobody will be busting through the door should we decide to, oh, watch TV in our underwear or something like that.

Yeah. Something like that.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    My question would be, “What’s ON the TV?!?”

    Don’t answer that.

  2. Amanda says:

    WHERE do you get the energy to come home on a Friday night after working all week and do so much cleaning? Seriously! And can you send me some? Sigh. I am always amazed at all you somehow manage to get done!

  3. Ouch, this things are SOOO not on my list.

Leave a Reply

