Menu for Superbowl Sunday

Posted: February 6, 2010 in Food
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

We’re staying home. I have no idea who we’re rooting for, as none of “our” teams made it. I’m cooking up a storm. We’re eating up a storm. Here’s the menu:

Pork Ribs with Stubb’s Original BBQ Sauce (it’s gotta be Stubb’s!).

Twice Baked Potato Casserole.

Caramelized Broccoli with Roasted Garlic Vinaigrette

Bailey Irish Cream Brownies with vanilla ice cream.

– Chips, dip, raw veggies, tortillas, salsa, beer, whisky, more beer.

– Tums.

Comments
  1. Shelli says:

    No menu for me this year. As usual, though, I’ll be watching the commercials and ignoring the game. 😉

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    I’d like to see the Saints win it because they never have. I’m from Indiana, but I live in Chicago Bear Country, so rooting for the Colts just seems all kindsa wrong somehow.

    We’re having Italian beef sandwiches, pizza, tater skins (I’m making those), people are making all sorts of dips and piggies in blankets and all that traditional yummy stuff. We’ll be camped out at Cindy’s so I won’t have to worry about driving after having SuperBowl drinks!

    Have mucho fun sweetie-fce!

  3. […] shower over lunch.  I made some Bailey’s Irish Cream brownies, after hearing about them from Tiffany’s Super Bowl party and testing them out back in the wintertime.  Here’s hoping they go over well.  Or not […]

Leave a Reply

