Bonding

Posted: January 31, 2010 in Family, kids, photography

So last night I had another gig at the Sandstone. They had a grand re-opening party (they expanded into the property next door) and hired Johnny Anonymous for the live entertainment.

They KICKED ASS, by the way.

Bill and I took a cab up there, since we were both planning on having drinks. But since I was working, I only ended up having two drinks over the six and a half hours we were there. Both Robert and Amanda met us up there. Robert left after a while, and Amanda hung out with us until the end of the last set. Then I drove us all home in her truck, which was a clown car experience to be sure, in her little single-cab Colorado.

Anyway, it was a lot of fun, all of us hanging out together and enjoying the music. Bill grabbed the camera every now and then and snapped some pictures of me, so we actually have pictures of ALL of us, for once.

Robert

Robert

Me

Me

Amanda

Amanda

Bill

Bill - who is growing his hair out rock-n-roll style

Me again

Me again

Weirdos

Weirdos

Robert and Amanda watching the band

Robert and Amanda watching the band

Me yet again

Me yet again

I took tons of pictures of the band. You can see the whole set here. This is one of my favorites, though, and I can’t really tell you why.

Comments
  1. Shelli says:

    Great shots! Looks like Bill has skillz, too! And check you out, rockin’ the sexy! *whistles*

    PS … I left you a little something over on my blog. 😉

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Do I smell a four-part photo frame going up on the wall in Casa de Joyce?

    Very nice! The kids do resemble Bill, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

