Ten Trifles

Posted: January 15, 2010 in misc

1. I am ridiculously happy and excited about the number of folks who de-lurked around here yesterday. And I was all worried nobody would! You guys are awesome, seriously.

2. I wrote an article over at Beyond Megapixels that made me happy. Go check it out! If you need a referral, TB said he liked it.

3. Because of the title of the BMP article, I now have this song stuck in my head:

4. A certain favorite person of mine is celebrating a birthday next week. If I could I’d stick myself in a box and mail myself to her.

5. The bar is having a tailgate party tomorrow (Cardinals vs. Saints, go Cards!). $25 all you can eat and drink (domestics) for the duration of the game. Bill and I are riding our bicycles over. Do you suppose a cab driver will put the bikes in the trunk for the ride back? Heh.

6. Oh, speaking of the bar, a couple of folks asked about the most recent photos I uploaded to Flickr. Those are shots of the new expanded dining section with VIP room and pool table. The whole set is here.

7. AcronymCo is donating $250,000, and is matching all employee donations (there are over 80,000 of us!), to aid Haiti. That, coupled with the record breaking fourth quarter earnings that were announced yesterday, makes me very proud to work here.

8. I have officially given up on Grey’s Anatomy. There are not enough sharks in the ocean to describe all that have been jumped. Yes, seriously.

9. To type out today’s 3P in traditional format would mess with the flow of this entry. I’ll just say I’m positive because AcronymCo treats its employees very well (though they make us really work for it!), I’m productive because I cleared my in-box and balanced the checkbook, and I plan to catch up with the housecleaning this weekend.

10. I’m in a great mood and I love everybody right now. Happy weekend!

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    *sniff* I love you, man!

  2. Calvin says:

    Wow have you been eating rumballs at work again?
    It’s good that the companies are throwing some money at Haiti I wonder why $250K plus employee donation matching… Because Siemens is doing the same thing must be a tax thing?
    How about a Rod Stewart show in the rain 🙂

    • Tiffany says:

      Heh heh, he said “balls”.

      I’d like to think the donations are out of the kindness of their hearts… but yeah, I’m sure at least some of them are doing it ONLY because they’d look like monsters if they didn’t.

      AWW, you’re so romantical! Is he in town next week? It’s supposed to rain…

    • Tiffany says:

      Also. I am commandeering your computer when I get home and changing your login name so you don’t show up as “Calvin” anymore. Unless you like it that way?

  3. Shelli says:

    Wow, you do work for a good company! Let me tell you, not all companies have even as much heart as their employees! When Katrina hit, we tried to get our company to donate all the “dented, banged and otherwise non-shelf-able” foods (still just fine in the packages, but not “pretty” cardboard or cans anymore). Nope, they tossed them in the incinerator. And the employees raised more money together than the CEOs gave … it wasn’t even a close match. The company, you ask? Walmart. 😦 Some apparently don’t care about looking like monsters.

    Sorry about the rant. You work for a great company, whatever it is! 🙂

    • Tiffany says:

      I am grateful for my company, much as I like to complain. It’s a great place to work. And Walmart seems to be gaining a kind of infamy for being a heartless juggernaut.

  4. Kami-O says:

    love u more!!!

Leave a Reply

