Being around you is all I see

Posted: January 7, 2010 in 3P, Beyond Megapixels, Pimp, TV, UpTake, Video

Well, I have officially “come out” on all the sites that I contribute to – Beyond Megapixels and UpTake were the last, this morning. And yet, when I Google myself (come on, you know you do it too) it’s still hard to track down the “real” me. So I’m guessing that my ex will still find it difficult to stalk me. If he’s so inclined. I heard from him last August, so I’ve got at least another eight or nine months to go before his regularly scheduled craziness. At which time, if he HAS found me on the internets, he’ll most definitely mention it, in a way in which HE intends to be cutting and hurtful, but will only end up amusing me.

I’m actually a little bit sad that I’m completely letting go of the “Laura Charon” persona. It was, in majority, a tribute to my Grandmother, that I used that name. Ah well, I’m just giving up my secret identity, not my Grammy’s memory!

We watched parts of The People’s Choice awards last night. Is it me, or does it seem that Johnny Depp doesn’t know which accent to speak in, when he’s not playing a character? He enunciates in a Brittish-ly fussy way, but without the actual accent. It’s off-putting. Also, Ryan Reynolds is super duper oh my god hot. And the shrieking eels were out in full force when Team Jacob won for best breakout actor. Should have gone to Chris Pine, IMHO. Finally, I continue to love the hell outta Cloris Leachman. And that’s all I have to say about that.

Bill is up in Tuba City overnight (you wish you had is glamorous life!!!), so this evening will be occupied with working out, some on-line work, and eating leftover Chinese food prior to Taoist Biker’s radio show. I like to keep busy when Bill’s away.

———-
Positive: I have “Let’s Stay Together” stuck in my head, and it’s really not making me unhappy. “Loving you whether… whether… times are good or bad, happy or sad…”

Productive: I’ve got a big ol’ analysis due today at AcronymCo, which is where most of my time today will be spent.

Plan: I’m going to do some yardwork this weekend, and force myself out into the sunlight. I’ve been trying to get some sun for at least a few minutes every day – it’s been hit and miss, really.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Planning on being outside? *looks out window at the snow and 10-degree wind chill, even in the SOUTH* I’m still allow to hate you for a good 8-10 weeks, right?

    Don’t worry my dear. You’ll always be “Laura Charon” to me. No matter how hard I try, apparently. Talking to Dys on any given day: “Well, Laura…TIFFANY. TIFFANY. TIFFANY. TIFANNY said…” Dys: *cackles at me*

    • Tiffany says:

      You are allowed to hate me until March 1st, and then NO FURTHER. 😀

      Okay, you can call me Laura in person in August! If you haven’t been successful in making the switch, by then.

  2. Dyskinesia says:

    There’s something off-putting about Johnny Depp? I mean, you’re saying while you were looking at him????

    And the boys can say whatever they want about Scarlett and her hotness, but WHATEVER. She’s the one who got the sweet end of the lollipop in that marriage! Ryan is holy SMOKIN’ – and hey, I even thought so back when he was kind of a dork on Two Guys & A Girl (loved that show – and, of course, it had Nathan too…).

    • Tiffany says:

      Only when I try to peg his “accent”, or lack thereof. Trust me, he’s as easy on my eyes as he was when he was on 21 Jump Street!

      I’m kind of disappointed in Ryan for marrying Scarlett. It just seems the whole thing was manufactured by their publicists. Put all the pretty people together so they can make pretty babies and go around being all pretty!

  3. Dyskinesia says:

    K, found a clip on YouTube that hadn’t been pulled yet (a miracle). Sounds like your basic French-British by way of Owensboro, Kentucky, to me (the same town Nicky Hayden is from, btw. Good genes in that town apparently, damn).

    He could talk to me in that voice all night long. I’m just sayin’.

  4. crisitunity says:

    I think the Johnny Depp accent thing comes from him being an expat. He lives in France, he does accents for half of his roles, his wife is ?French?…I’d get confused too.

  5. Shelli says:

    I couldn’t care less what accent he uses, he’s the one thing that would cause me to leave my Hubby … well, if he were to ever show up at my door and not be disgusted by the sight of me, that is! LOL I tend to pick up on accents way too quickly, myself. Spent a weekend in NC, came back talking like a southern hick (no offense to any hicks out there!) … 2 days in England and I forgot about American English … a couple of hours talking to an Australian friend by phone, yep I became an Aussie by proxy. It’s not pretty when I have 2 accents competing for my 9 remaining brain cells, either! 😀

  6. Kimmothy says:

    I’ve been making myself spend 30 minutes outside when I get home from work every day to give the dog a chance to get some exercise, give ME a chance to get some and to let the sun work its magic on me too. I get weird if I go too long without natural sunlight, as much as I claim to hate it.

Leave a Reply

