Let’s Review: A Pictoral, Circa 2009

Posted: December 28, 2009 in Memory Lane, photography

Continuing in the grand tradition, nutshelling 2009:

January:

Someone forked our neighbor’s yard:

neighbors 001

February:

We made the most awesome steak dinner EVER:

platefulperfection

March:

Apparently I didn’t take any pictures at all in March? But there was this example of how nuts Bill can make me, and also I subjected Taoist Biker to a whole lot of Robert Plant.

April:

Bill went to visit Heather (well, he went to Chicago on business, but really it was all about seeing Heather!):

calvinandheather

May:

We went to the Desert Botanical Garden (and I started writing for UpTake):

blackbutterfly

And we went to Sedona and Flagstaff:

oakcreek3

June:

Back to Flagstaff for the beer festival:

readyforourcloseup

beerfestival

July:

I finally got to go visit Heather:

wrigleyskyline2

tooclose

And we started on our Epic Road Trip:

truckin073109

August:

More Epic Road Tripping:

smallbuffaloherd080209

springongeyserhill080409

And my first professional photography gig (and I started writing for Beyond Megapixels):

family

September:

Obligatory cat pictures:

ozzyfaded

October:

Flagstaff, yet again:

neon101709

And another couple of gigs:

scallops

November:

I was sick:

teaandtoast

And Oliver was born:

Oliver_12_110809

And we had the benefit for Joss:

20091110_0465

December:

Another gig:

IMG_2834

And a bunch of cooking:

cookiebarstobe

It’s almost 2010, folks! Like Kim said, where the hell is my flying car???

Comments
  1. Shelli says:

    I think I’ve been following you almost the whole year, judging by the pics. But I’m absolutely clueless on the neighbor’s yard being forked! WTF?! ­čśÇ

  2. Kami-O says:

    The forking of the yard cracks my shit up! That’s brilliant, I’m so gonna do that to someone! Perhaps my parents…hahahahahaha!

  3. Heather says:

    This is so weird because I have a “no word” 2009 entry with one photo for each month of the year (even March) in my draft bin all ready to go too! So very strange! ­čÖé

    I made it on there TWICE! WooHoo! I rock. ­čśÇ

Leave a Reply

