Blah blah blah

Posted: December 23, 2009 in misc

Well, the craziness is finally slowing down. A mellow week at work has enabled me to get caught up on a lot of stuff. All of the presents are purchased/delivered/wrapped, all of the food has been purchased (holy SHITFUCK, I had no idea a standing rib roast was so expensive!), and I made a batch of these which are going over EXTREMELY well at work.

I love my family, I really do, but they’re not so much the Eaters of Treats, so it’s either bring it all into work, eat it all myself, or throw it out after a week. Thus, I and my co-workers are getting fattened like offerings to the Holiday Gods.

Tomorrow is going to be a (hopefully) short day, followed by picking up a few last things at the grocery store (beefbrothbeefbrothbeefbroth), then I’ll be making Magic Cookie Bars, and chocolate chip cookies (which, for some reason, I think don’t need to be capitalized). I’ll be making the Baked Potato Soup (capitalized!) on Friday afternoon, and the kids are coming over for dinner at around 7:00. Pray that this prime rib comes out the way it’s supposed to. I don’t think Taco Bell is open on Christmas Day to stand in as a backup meal plan.

Umm… yeah. I, apparently, have absolutely nothing of interest to say. Sorry about that.

———-

In other news, I love “What The Duck”, particularly this one.

Also, I find this commercial to be WAY FRICKIN’ CREEPY:

THE ROADKILL PLEADS WITH YOU: BUY MICHELIN TIRES!

Comments
  1. peterwaffles says:

    Thanks for sharing. I do all the cooking come xmas time and nothing gets wasted. I live with 4 women and they eat very little so all the fatness stays on me. Happy xmas. Rib roast is super expensive.

  2. peterwaffles says:

    by the way that is one messed up comercial.

  3. jadesymb says:

    I can’t stand that commercial! It totally creeps me out!

  4. crisitunity says:

    Who the FUCK thought that ad up??? JESUS!

    • Tiffany says:

      I know! Can you imagine the ad guy who pitched the thing to Michelin? “And then we have these cute little animals getting squished on the road because the car couldn’t stop in time… and that’s where your tires come in!”

  5. Shelli says:

    Is this commercial actually playing on TV? :-O Yikes!

  6. Jean says:

    Hey – I have a question – how did you pick Calvin and Laura as your blogger names to begin with anyway?

    • Tiffany says:

      Hi Jean! Bill picked his own out, “Calvin” as in “Calvin and Hobbes” because, well, he IS Calvin. Plus his kid pictures look a lot like the cartoon character, complete with cow lick. “Laura” for me because it’s my middle name – prosaic, but true. 😀

Leave a Reply

