Stats contest update

Posted: December 22, 2009 in Giveaway

Well, as of this writing we’re at 100,033 hits. So it looks like NOBODY hit on 99,999, 100,000, or 100,001. Well, I mean, obviously somebody did, but perhaps it was a spambot or some such. Maybe that mysterious “alphainventions” that keeps showing up in my stats. Or, if they were actual people, they’re playing it close to their chest right now. No e-mails or tweets from anyone saying they’re one of the magic numbers. Ah, well. I’ll think of a different kind of contest that is less nebulous and give away three prizes THAT way. I’m nothing if not flexible.

Comments
  1. iamheatherjo says:

    Oops! I guess I forgot to look when I would visit. I’m sorry! I guess I don’t just ignore my stats, I don’t pay attention to anyone else’s either. Doh! :/

  2. Just call Heather the winner…it is only fitting.

  3. Shelli says:

    Wow, that was fast! When I looked less than 24 hours ago, it was at 99,736 or something like that. I’ve been paying attention, too! By my estimate, you were getting on average about 75 hits a day, so for it to jump by that much in less than 24 hours … makes me think you’re right about the bot. Oh well … maybe next time. 😉

    • Tiffany says:

      Well, according to WordPress I get between 200 and 300 hits per day. But the bot thing would make it hard to hit on the exact count, which I didn’t realize before this. Yeah, I’ll think of something else!

  4. Megan says:

    Well, anyway, I thought the contest idea was a great one. Too bad I didn’t get the chance to have to learn how to take a screen shot…

  5. Taoist Biker says:

    DAMMIT. I could care less about 100k but I wanted to be 99,999!

    Congratulations, Tiff! Woohoo!

  6. angelcel says:

    Hey Miss Tiff, just swinging by here to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Hope 2010 will be a happy, healthy and wealthy one for you. x

Leave a Reply

