Self-Imposed Honeydo

Posted: December 11, 2009 in Listy goodness, weekend

Depression and illness have permeated the household, such that for the last several weekends we’ve been barely keeping up with the bare minimum of what needs to get done around our place. This weekend I’m going to endeavor to make a big push and get all caught up by Sunday evening. Sorry, this entry isn’t going to be very entertaining – the list is more for me than it is for my readers.

– Mail out Christmas packages
Finish Christmas cards, and mail them
Submit four articles to my BMP editor Got two done, anyway…
Submit two articles to Uptake
– Place the order for Bill and Amanda’s gifts
Shop for Robert and Joy
Return the damned video game, already!
Soak the snake before she sheds
SUPER DEEP CLEAN the entire house, OMG
Make Rice Krispies Treats (out of Coco Krispies, no less!)
– Pump up the tires on the bikes
– Top off the tires on the truck, too
– Doodie duty
– Hot tub maintenance
Clean out the dog’s crate
Laundry, laundry, and more laundry
Grocery shopping
– Restock vitamins
Clean out the refrigerator

Meh. That’s enough.

(Edited 12/13 p.m. I did pretty good!)

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    You lost me at “Cocoa Krispies.” Nothing else is important after that, is it? I say nothing but the nom’s.

    That pic is my avatar on my motorcycle board, btw. 😀

  2. Tiffany says:

    That’s probably the first thing on the list that’s going to be accomplished.

    Heh. I should send you a video that Bill found about Capt Picard, in which he was… well, swishy.

  3. […] weekend, I will get Caught Up (and unless you want a list like last Friday’s to become a weekly thing, you’ll just trust me when I say I have a SHIT-TON of SHIT to do, […]

Leave a Reply

