Saturday

Posted: November 14, 2009 in booze, Home, weekend

calvintvWe’re watching a show on the Travel Channel about luxury houseboats. I don’t know why we’re torturing ourselves – nothing like a little masochism on a Saturday morning to get the weekend started off right!

Poor Calvin caught the illness that had me down and out last week. Thus far he’s dealing with it with much less whining than I did. Heh. He’s feeling well enough (after some cold medicine) that we’re going to the Big Pour beer festival in Scottsdale tonight. We’re meeting the same friends who went last year. A tradition involving beer? Us? Who knew!

(Readers: “Uhh…” Laura: “Hush, you.”)

So! We’re having a quiet little morning – I got some writing done and cleaned the kitchen, and the snake has a date with the tub so I clean out her vivarium. Then I might have a date, myself, with that same tub (after cleaning it thoroughly, of course), and soak in bubbles for a while before heading out to the festsival.

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend!

Comments
  1. Shelli says:

    I was watching that same show! I absolutely adore the Travel Channel!

Leave a Reply

