Stolen from Ms. Sugarpants

Posted: November 8, 2009 in Blogthings, meme

1icongirlreadingbookThis one is Karen’s fault:

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
Living in Maine, in a loft in downtown Portland, with my husband. Making a living out of my writing and photography, such that Calvin doesn’t have to work and we have plenty of leisure time.

What is your greatest fear?
Death. Mine or my loved ones.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
Sometimes I don’t try hard enough. I have to battle through the white noise in my head, and it comes across occasionally as not caring, or indifference.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Laziness.

On what occasion do you lie?
When I’m hiding something positive, like a surprise or a gift.

What is your greatest extravagance?
I won’t get my hair cut at one of those chain places, I spend $60 for a scalp massage and a layered cut at Chris Anthony’s.

What is your current state of mind?
Enforced relaxation. There’s stuff I could be stressing or worrying about, but I absolutely REFUSE. I spend enough goddamn time stressing.

What is the quality you most like in a man?
A giving heart.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
A positive attitude.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
“You know I’m not wrong.”

When and where were you happiest?
On the beach, barefoot, at the ocean, hand in hand with my husband.

Who are your favorite writers?
Mary Stewart, Susan Cooper, JK Rowling, and a bunch of others.

Which talent would you most like to have?
I wish that I could play the piano, play the guitar, and speak Italian.

If you could change one thing about your family, what would it be?
Immediate family: I wish my daughter was more secure in herself, I wish my son would find a vocation that he was really enthusiastic about, I wish my husband and I saw eye to eye on everything. Extended family: yeah. I wish we all just got along.

If you died and came back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be?
It would be just like “What Dreams May Come”. Calvin and I would find each other, every single time.

What do you dislike most about your appearance?
I’m chubbier than I would like to be.

Where would you like to live?
Maine. And, Maine. And also, Maine.

What is your most treasured possession?
All of our photographs. And my journals, hand-written and on-line. And the starfish necklace that Calvin gave me. That’s three, I’m a rule-breaker.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
Mourning.

What do you most value in your friends?
Constancy.

What are your favorite names?
Cricket and Firefly – pet names my husband has called me, that make me smile every time.

What is it that you most dislike?
Light: stupid commercials. Heavy: selfishness.

What is your greatest regret?
I haven’t finished my degree yet.

How would you like to die?
In a non-violent, painless way, surrounded by the people who love me.

What is your motto?
“Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.”

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    OOH. I may rip you off. And, by extension, Karen.

  2. Kami-O says:

    Me too! Lurve you, huggies!!!
    KOB

Leave a Reply

