Goals for November

Posted: October 27, 2009 in goals, Listy goodness

1iconfootball– Write here every day.

– Stick to my “Three on Saturday/Three on Sunday/Three on Monday” freelance writing schedule.

– Take a photo a day to add to my November Flickr set.

– Stick to my workout schedule.

– Raise money for Joss (and thanks to those who have donated so far – donations will be open until 11/10!).

– Attend Jen’s delivery (well, Oliver’s delivery!), take tasteful, non-gnarly, OVER-THE-SHOULDER pictures of the event (eep!), then visit their house a week later and take formal newborn pictures.

– Find an excuse to make this. I’d serve it for Thanksgiving instead of turkey if I wasn’t afraid of a mutiny.

– Make this, no excuse needed.

– Visit TJ Maxx or Ross once a week, purchase two items of clothing weekly to supplement my SORELY LACKING wardrobe.

– Watch a ton of football.

– Enjoy the fall weather.

chandlerweather102709

Also? Don’t ask me why, but I love it when a new month starts on a Sunday. Do you guys have any goals for the month of November?

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    Quit eating all the damned Halloween candy and get back into the gym.

    Make some decisions about next year’s finances.

    Not kill or maim anyone while home for Thanksgiving.

    That’ll do. 😉

    • Laura says:

      1 – Yeah, your #1 is was implied in my #4.

      2 – Huh, I did that, too! I am rather encouraged, for once.

      3 – There’s got to be a statistic out there somewhere for the number of murders (or emergency room visits, or 911 calls) that occur during the holidays.

  2. I am not going to touch myself as much this month…or at least try.

  3. Shelli says:

    Work on my new blog here on WP (finally did it!). 🙂

    Possibly move to a new apartment because my landlord’s an asshole.

    And I’ll take a hint of TB’s list: not kill or maim anyone in general. 😀

  4. Jeanette says:

    I’ll take your fall weather over our fall weather any time!

  5. iamheatherjo says:

    My goals for November?

    -Not to write in my blog every day.
    -I probably won’t read blogs every day, either.
    -Not making Thanksgiving dinner this year.
    -I will take pictures every day, well, because I pretty much do that anyway.
    -Get this aircast off my ankle.
    -Kick some leaves around.
    -Take a couple days off.
    -Partake in Black Wednesday (going out for mischief the night before Thanksgiving)
    -Not Christmas shop.

    😀

  6. Megan says:

    Ummm…We made that lentil/chick pea stuff a few days back (comfort food after a five hour dental appointment). It was even better than it sounds. It makes a huge pot and was GONE by the end of the next day. I hope you like it as much as we did.

  7. Jessica says:

    Ummm…survive. I think that’s my only goal.

Leave a Reply

