For Joss (Sticky until 11/10, see below for fresh content)

Posted: October 24, 2009 in Friends

breast-cancer-ribbon-2Calvin and I learned recently that our wonderful friend Jocelyn (I’ve talked about Joss before, like here and here) has stage three breast cancer. She has no medical insurance. She is being helped out a lot by the Susan G. Komen foundation, but her medical expenses are about to rise, and she needs help.

Here’s where I’m hoping the power of the Internet will help Joss out. I’m posting a donation link below – 100% of all donations will go to Joss to help with her medical expenses. If you can donate, any amount at all, every little bit helps.

She’s a wonderful, special woman. She has a lot of fight in her, and a great network of friends and family to support her. She’s facing this bravely, with a positive attitude. I wish I could do more. With your help, I’m hoping to make things a little easier for her.

Thanks so much.

Click Here To Donate

(I’m posting this as a sticky, so it will appear at the top of the page regardless of subsequent entries, until November 10th, 2009. On that date, at 7:00 p.m., Jerseys Tavern and Grill of Chandler will be hosting a benefit party for Joss. I hope my local Arizona friends can come out and join us!)

Comments
  1. angelcel says:

    Bloody awful illness – lost members of my own family to it. I hope your friend pulls through.

  2. […] friend and I, as well as the owner of the Sandstone, are organizing another benefit party for Joss. I made and printed up a bunch of fliers, and yesterday during lunch I pounded the pavement. I hit […]

Leave a Reply

