A few favorites

Posted: October 5, 2009 in photography

Here are a few of (what I think are) my best shots from last night’s photography gig. It went pretty well, though the fixed focal length of the lens (50mm f/1.4) was a little hard to get used to at first, and a little difficult to get the shots I wanted in the small space. But I think for a first gig, it went okay. All the customers were hamming it up for the lens – I’m more used to people saying, “Will you PLEASE put the camera away, already?” Thanks to Heather for recommending the lens to me!!!

IMG_1927

IMG_2023

IMG_2068

IMG_2077

IMG_2071

IMG_2117

IMG_2111

IMG_2099

IMG_2128

IMG_2126

Comments
  1. Shelli says:

    Beautiful shots!! What did your customer think of the shoot?

  2. crisitunity says:

    What is up with the girl in the second picture? She’s looking at the camera like “What? What are you doing? What’s that thing? I’m not smiling, if that’s a camera. NOT.” Then a few pictures down she’s fine and smiley.

    Anyway, nice shots.

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    “Hey, you, dude in pic #3! Can you give me ‘pretentious’? There we go! *click*”

    😀

    Good stuff! I like the shots being poured, personally. Maybe I’m biased.

  4. Kimmothy says:

    Great shots! (And the pictures came out nice too – har har har!)

  5. Heather says:

    Awesome! YAY! I was worried when you were talking about using the lens in a tiny place, you just have to move around a lot more to get what you want with it. But like we were talking about before, I think the shots you get with it are totally worth it. Yes…I’m in love with my 50mm. Shoosh. 😀

    I think the shots being poured is my favorite as well!

  6. […] Got paid to take pictures. […]

Leave a Reply

