In which I was bored.

Posted: September 29, 2009 in boredom, pets, photography

Cats were tortured as a result.

ozshower91609
Yes, Oz still does this. I dug around in my old journal archives and found references to this behavior back in 2005. He’s such a weirdo. To be fair, if I had to clean my own butt with my own tongue, I’d want to add a little water, too.

disdain2_092809
This is the best picture of Zoe I could get. Oz will strike a pose for me all day long, but every time I’d point the camera in Zoe’s direction, she’d walk away, or turn away, or shake her head, or make some kind of momement that turned the picture blurry.

snoofie092809
Such a cutie pie. And, a ham!

blurryproof092809
Blurry photographic evidence that the two of them CAN get along, occasionally.

disdain092809
Just LOOK at the disdain on this cat’s face.

ozpaw092809
Cute when pictured like this, but it is a Fearsome Weapon and the Source of Many Smackdowns.

zoesfriend1_092809
The dvd player is about to open, and Zoe is about to rub against the tray. Then, I will push the tray closed, and Zoe will look behind the dvd player to see where it went. I took pictures of the entire process, but they all turned out blurry. The cat’s frickin’ twitchy.

There. See? Told ya I was bored. Now you are, too. Mission accomplished. Love spread. You’re welcome.

Comments
  1. Shelli says:

    LOL, I love the last pic! I have a dufus cat, too! 😉

  2. angelcel says:

    Funny how some cats seem to understand the camera and avoid it. I’ve been trying to get shots of William to send to the lady who sold him to us but, same as Zoe, he seems to know and turns away from me. I love it when they curl their fists, almost as much as when they do mani and pedicures. 🙂

  3. Jeanette says:

    I love when my cats look behind things to see where something went! Thanks for sharing pics of you “torturing” your cats!

Leave a Reply

