Right on schedule, folks!

Posted: August 17, 2009 in Drama, WTF

stupidityI’ve heard from my crazy ex again. He left me a voicemail message on my work phone at 5:30 on Sunday morning – you know, so there was no chance of me answering, or anything. Transcribed for your amusement:

“Well, I don’t know if you looked at the pictures or not, but you should have, cuz they’re good. I have finally realized my dream of living on a South Pacific tropical island. So. Next time I send pictures, open ’em up… and, uh, just wanna say I probably never would’ve done it if you hadn’t left, so… it’s okay. Talk to you later! Bye.”

You’ll recall the pictures he’s referring to. I never responded to him directly, but I posted about it. Which just proves that he still doesn’t know about my website, which is a-ok with me! That’s the whole reason why I started my website using a nom-de-net, after all. Seems to me it’s still a good idea to continue writing as Laura Charon.

The funny thing is? He’s calling from a 480 area code. The last time I checked, that’s Arizona, NOT a “South Pacific tropical island” (and you should have heard the lilt as he pronounced that – all, “Ahh… envy me, for I am living The Good Life”).

You guys, I left him in January of 1997. This motherfucker is one obsessed sumbitch. But, gee, it sounds like he’s forgiven me, right, with his “…it’s okay”? Well, phew! I can finally sleep at night!

Snort.

If he continues as has been his habit in the past, I’ll be hearing from him once or twice again within the week. I’ll be sure to keep you all updated as the situation develops. Happy Monday!

Comments
  1. What a perfect start to the week, huh?

  2. Kimmothy says:

    I’m glad it’s finally to the point where you can view it all with a sense of humor!

  3. Dyskinesia says:

    He brings the crazy with the best of them.
    But really, what luck; you couldn’t be happier that you left him either!

    I think technically (some? most?) phone cards show the area code from where they were purchased, not from where they are being used; that said, I still think he’s calling from the pay phone in the Ward B — and if not, he should be!

    • Laura says:

      Ain’t that the truth!

      My friend Jen did a reverse look-up on the phone, the bill is sent to a house in Gilbert, which is where his sister lives. So, I’m betting he’s still living with her. Dude’s delusional.

  4. […] that my ex will still find it difficult to stalk me. If he’s so inclined. I heard from him last August, so I’ve got at least another eight or nine months to go before his regularly scheduled […]

  5. […] I’m taking bets on whether or not I hear from him within the next 24-hours. After all, he was right on schedule last […]

Leave a Reply

