A bee – in more ways than one.

Posted: June 5, 2009 in Family, Health/Fitness, Pimp, weekend, work

beeBusy!

Lots of regular, day-job kind of work going on, what with that project I’ve been working on for the past year getting ready to officially deploy next week. So I’ve been getting training documentation together and will be training my group on all of the new process in a couple of weeks.

I’ve also been helping my sister-in-law out, getting a website going for her business. Feel free to stop by and leave a message in her guestbook – she’d get a kick out of that. The site is a little basic right now, but she needed to get something up and running in a hurry. We’ll jazz it up as we have the time. We’re getting together this weekend to work on pamphlets and business cards and letterheads (oh my!), and I really hope that all of this effort we’re putting in will generate more business for her!

Finally, my efforts over at UpTake continue. I’ve been writing about the whole process we went through, planning our Epic Summer Road Trip. Part one is here, and part two is here. It’ll probably end up being a four-parter. Heaven knows we’ve put a lot into figuring out this road trip!

I also did a brief plug for the Arizona Grand Resort, if you’re interested.

Buzzing!

Okay, so, I’m preparing myself to get lectured in my comments. I bought a metabolism booster and today is the first day that I’ve taken it. I’m going to refrain from naming it until I understand better how well it’s going to work; then rest assured, you guys will hear allllll about it. Thus far I have a DEPLORABLE EXCESS OF ENERGY, and I’ve gotta say I feel a little buzzed. Wired, I guess. I don’t feel shaky but my hands do feel like they want to jerk around – typing is interesting today, at any rate.

I am just sick and blessed tired of feeling sluggish, and fat, and non-progressive. I’m trying to eat right, I’m exercising five days a week, and while I know I could be making even more improvements in those areas, NOTHING is happening. The scale is moving neither up, nor down. Which is just ridiculous. Hence the Drastic Measures.

Lecture away, my dears. I am braced for it.

This has been one LONG ASS WEEK, and I fully intend to enjoy the lovely weather this weekend is presenting us with – low 90’s, which after a couple of weeks in the 100’s feels downright CHILLY. Okay, I exaggerate. But still. It will even be cool enough in the evenings to go on motorcycle rides! Halle-frickin-lujah.

I must make apologies to all of my blog friends, from whose blogs I have been absent and/or in whose comments I’ve been silent. I hope to rectify that this weekend. Because I love you, yes I do. Each and every one of you.

~MWAH~ dahlings! I hope you all have a fabulous weekend.

Comments
  1. crisitunity says:

    The only thing I have to say about all those topics is “I hope that works out for you.” I know that’s not very creative or thinky, but that’s how I feel. 🙂

  2. Calvin says:

    So what does the scale read every morning 🙂
    Laura knows thats a joke because she will NEVER let me see her near it but it did make me wonder what things other people do that they would never do in front of others?

    • Laura says:

      Hmm… that would make an interesting entry topic/poll… I’ll keep that in mind.

      Also, CALVIN, if you read any of my other blogs you’d KNOW what the scale said… 😛

  3. No lectures. The things i have learned is that everyone has different things that work for them adn hurdles to jump over.

    I really try to convince people not to use the scale as the only judge of health though…that is the best I have for you.

    • Laura says:

      Yeah, I know, but standing on the scale is easier than whipping out the tape measure and contorting myself to get measurements. We’re a numbers-obsessed society, unfortunately.

  4. Kim says:

    I’ve often wished I had a tolerance for a certain “metabolism booster” that I’ve seen work for a lot of my friends, with amazing results for them. I don’t know what the problem is, but if I take any kind of speedy stuff, I get a BAD reaction. If this works for you, I’m happy for you – believe me, I’ve seen results and wish I had a few Before/After pictures I could share with you. I guess I’ll always be a sedative person, dammit. Doesn’t help too much in the weight loss situation.

  5. iamheatherjo says:

    I believe I hear my mom telling me (in my head) to keep my big yap shut about the metabolism booster…

  6. Jean says:

    Are you ready to share yet? I’m all for better living through chemistry. And tired of being tired.

Leave a Reply

