Hectic.

Posted: May 27, 2009 in Headspace, Journal, UpTake

unravelableStill here, just wicked busy. Layoffs at work have resulted in a “redistribution” of the workload among those of us who survived. I’ve been feeling way crummy for the last week, which has culminated in feeling downright faint and dizzy today. The feeling alternates between being fun and being annoying. Oz has taken to peeing all over the house so he’s going to the vet today to figure out what’s wrong with him, before Calvin kills him ’til he dies from it. Over the past week I’ve tried calling my sister, Calvin’s sister, my uncle, and a friend of ours who recently moved right down the street from us. None of them have returned my calls and I’m feeling decidedly unloved. Last night we had baked potatoes for dinner which sounds kind of boring until you realize that each one was topped with crumbled bacon, broccoli, butter, sour cream, cheese sauce, and chives. It was the most unhealthy baked potato I’ve ever had in my life, and I enjoyed every second of it.

There’s white noise where my brain used to be.

So, yeah. Business as usual. How are YOU?

(P.S. – there’s a few new entries up on UpTake: Visit Arizona State University, Arizona’s Kartchner Caverns, and a Wordless Wednesday pic of Prout’s Neck, Maine. Enjoy!)

Comments
  1. jadesymb says:

    sounds like Oz has crystals in his urine or a urinary tract infection, both of which should be easy fixes.

    good luck!

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    How am I? Mucho distracted-o! Looks like it’s goin’ around.

  3. iamheatherjo says:

    >butter, sour cream, cheese sauce

    The combination of all three of those things makes me want to hurl.

    Don’t feel unloved! Do YOU return all of your phone calls every time? And when you don’t is it because you don’t love your peoples? Noooo!

    Want a hug?

    • Laura says:

      Aww, you’re sweet. As it happens I’ve now talked to my sister, SIL, and uncle. Just that friend didn’t call back, but I saw her briefly at the bar.

  4. Kim says:

    I just gained five pounds READING about those potatoes.

  5. Hi Laura,

    Just “popping in” to say hi after seeing a trackback to this blog on the blog post I “met” you on. lol

    You should have my email addy now, since I’ve commented on this blog. Which I am assuming is actually yours unlike the blog I “met you” on. 🙂

    See you around.

Leave a Reply

