Bugs and Thugs and Bulls and Vikings!

Posted: May 8, 2009 in best things, Bring the funny, TV, Video

Calvin and I get a lot of our banter from Loony Toons. For instance, when I am gently urged to silence myself, I respond with, “Shut up? Why certainly! You don’t think I’m the type that would keep on blabbin’? Some people never know when to stop. When I’m told to shut up, I shut up…!” Ala this (the part I’m talking about is in the first minute, but by all means, watch the whole thing):

To which Calvin generally responds with, “Shaddap shuttin’ up.”

When I’m getting hassled about something, I respond with, “Stop steamin’ up my tail!” Ala:

I was looking for Knighty Knight Bugs, which features Yosemite Sam calling his dragon a, “crazy, idjit, bedraggled dragon”, which is what I call MY dragons when they’re, oh, pooping in their food dish or something. I couldn’t find it, but I DID find this one, which I figure features in a lot of “discussions” between TB and Dys – “I see you’ve never dealt with a Viking!” Ala this (about two minutes in):

Ah, man, just watching these on YouTube makes me want to buy the box set. I could think of a meeee-leeee-yun other instances in which we unashamedly steal from Bugs. “Rabbit Season! Duck Season!” “Yoiks… and awaaaaay…” “You have won… a million box!” Okay, I’m having way too much fun with this. Which means it’s probably time to stop.

———-

Another post is up on UpTake, if you’re interested. Oh, and I did one for Mother’s Day ideas, too.

Viva la Friday!

Comments
  1. dyskinesia says:

    Dys says: Actually, it’s a buck and quarter quarter-staff, but I’m not tellin’ him that.

    TB says: Of course you realize this means War.

    The Boy says: Milwicent, what a wovewy name!

    The Dog says: Dragons is sssooooo stoopid!

    (I’m always telling the all the rest of them to Stop steaming up my Tail! First two here are in my faves!)

    • Laura says:

      “Oh Bwunhiwda, you’re so wuuuvwyyy…”
      “Yes I know it, I can’t hellllp iiiit…”
      “Oh Bwunhiwda, beee my wuuuuuv!”

      Seriously. I could do this ALL DAY.

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    When I see bunny tracks in the first snow of the season I always say “Someone’s been puttin’ footy-prints on my desert!”

    I also like to yell “Mah bisquits are burnin'” at odd times throughout the day.

    When I have problems with the car I saw “We’re wooozing awltitoood”.

    And of course when we get lost, someone will inevitably say that we “knew we shoulda taken that left toin at alby-ker-kee”.

  3. Kami-O says:

    Wholly crap ya’ll are weird ain’t ya?

  4. Kim says:

    There are few things in life I love as much as these guys.
    My favorite quote is long and from Marvin the Martian: (And I’m paraphrasing)
    “Somebody stole the M32 plutonium mod-u-la-tor! Where’s the kaboom? There’s supposed to be a kaboom!”

Leave a Reply

