In lieu…

Posted: April 15, 2009 in Friends, Pimp

1icongirlreadingbookHi gang, in lieu of posting an actual entry today (which wouldn’t be a very worthy entry, anyway, since I’m in this training class all week, and my nights without Calvin (insert sob here) are spent with TV and working out, which all equals Little To Talk About), I’m going to make an effort to get on over to all of my friends’ blogs and comment on all the GREAT stuff people are posting, lately. I feel like I need to get caught up with y’all.

If you’re looking for something good to read, might I recommend any of the fine selections in my blogroll, to the right?

Interesting content coming back here soon. You hope.

Comments
  1. crisitunity says:

    AcronymCo seems to be obsessed with training. You’re always training for one thing or another. I’m sorry for that!

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Re: your Twitter: Agador Spartacus! HAH!

    Re: Deadliest Catch – it’s one of those things in which knowing some of the stories from the past few seasons makes it all the more riviting. Knowing why Scotty Hillstrand is the heir apparent but nevertheless somewhat in the doghouse. Knowing the pecking order on the Northwestern. Knowing that Monte Colburn’s talking about his brother Keith’s health means so much more because you’ve seen them screaming in each other’s faces about what assholes they are for a year or two. Etc.

    Anyways, welcome to the obsession. 😀

    • Laura says:

      Don’t you just love that movie?

      Marie explained a lot of the backstory to me, so I feel like I’m fairly caught up. Not sure if I’ll go back and watch past seasons – might be a Netflix option for me. It all depends on if Calvin gets “hooked”, too. (Damn, can’t avoid that pun, it seems.)

Leave a Reply

