Big whiny baby mess.

Posted: April 2, 2009 in Headspace, work

1iconlinusblanketI’m so tired. And I feel like crying. You ever get that way? I do. I think it’s a condition limited to women and teenagers (of both genders) – the desire to cry for no particular reason, you just know you’ll feel better if you do it. A woman can say, “Oh, I just need a good cry,” and her girlfriends will all nod sagely and knowingly. A guy could say the same thing, and his compatriots would be all, “Dude, what the hell is wrong with you?”

I just need to get beyond this week. Meeting Math = 23 hours of meetings this week, nearly all of them on teleconferences. Thank God I have a wireless headset or else A) I’d have a permanent crick in my neck; and 2) I would end up tee-teeing in my office chair. Yes, my wireless headset reaches all the way to the ladies room. It amuses me to be on mute and listening to folks conference away while I’m doing my bidness.

So. Yeah. I’m tired. That’s pretty much it.

Comments
  1. jadesymb says:

    **hugs**

  2. iamheatherjo says:

    Dude…what the HELL is wrong with YOU?!?! ­čśë

  3. angelcel says:

    The stabilization phase at work has become the de-stabilization phase for Laura. In plain speak, it’s called being dog tired and, yes, extreme fatigue has that effect on me too. At least it’s the weekend now sweets – slip into a lovely, warm bubble bath after work tonight with maybe a glass of nice chilled Chardonnay to sip and just rest and recoup. x

    • Laura says:

      The bath sounds lovely, just substitute cabernet for chardonnay. ­čśÇ Except, tonight will be spent on the back of the motorcycle because it’s Arizona Bike Week!

  4. Kim says:

    I’m thankful I’m a cryer – I think it’s healthy. I get teased for it (I’m looking at YOU, TB) but that’s okay. People who hold it all inside are doing themselves a disservice I think.
    I’m very happy to be here at the beginning of the weekend too; I hope you have a nice, fun, relaxing one.

Leave a Reply

