Still here…

Posted: March 31, 2009 in Bring the funny, Journal, misc, Video, work

… just wicked busy at work. One project launched last week and we’re in the “stabilization” phase. The other project has on-line training every day this week, a couple of weeks before launch. The upshot is that I don’t have much time to write!

Fear not, I’ll be back to my regularly scheduled updates in a few days. In the meantime, I’ll post little blurbs where I can, and try to amuse you in other ways. For example, watch this:

If you’re not watching this show, you’re totally missing out. (Inside joke here is that the Indian guy can’t normally speak to ANY woman – only when he’s had alcohol.)

Here’s another fun one:

Enjoy, and behave yourselves (or, you know, not) until I get back!

Comments
  1. angelcel says:

    ‘Stabilization phase’!? …Sounds like the Apollo moon landings! Well I hope that you manage to make it nice a stable soon. Take care. 🙂

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    What’s so funny? All that seems like everyday life to me. I would have taken it as a reality show if not for the laugh track.

    😉

    • Laura says:

      Le har. I confess, sometimes I have to look things up in order to REALLY get the jokes. Or, wait until the vanity card flashes at the end. Chuck Lorre often explains the more esoteric stuff.

Leave a Reply

