Taking a break

Posted: March 12, 2009 in Music
Comments
  1. dyskinesia says:

    One of my favorite songs. 🙂 Though the need to subtitle it “The Grey’s Anatomy song” and get it over with, heh. Thanks for this one!

  2. boundandgags says:

    Two questions, are you ‘from’ Maine or transplant? What do you think of when you hear these two words: Bob Marley?

  3. boundandgags says:

    You had me at “Nanner! Your titty’s out!”

    Hahahaha. Brilliant! Do you realize how many people are saying, ““Nanner! Your titty’s out!”? What songs that from?”

    • Laura says:

      ~grin~ Calvin and I went to see Bob Marley at the Improv a handful of months ago, and we use the Nanner thing ALL THE TIME. Also, Bob’s one of my sister’s neighbors (she still lives in Maine). Amusingly, she doesn’t think he’s all that funny. And actually, I personally don’t think he’s *consistently* funny, but some of his stuff is a riot. As in:

      “Nanner, your titty’s out!”
      “What? Oh, yes, it IS shitty out.”

      Maybe his other stuff is more funny for people who are “from away” (as in, not from Maine). Cuz for the most part (“paht”), he’s just talkin’ ’bout real life.

  4. boundandgags says:

    I can see where his Maine stuff could be too close for comfort. It ain’t funny if that guy’s sitting next to ya.

    We listen to comedy CD’s when we drive to and from Cape Cod and he almost made us crash. My girlfriend was out so hard on one of his bits getting into the carpool lane was a tad difficult.

    It’s now a rule that any comedy CD has to be off before we open the door. Not that anyone heard it (at least I didn’t end up in jail) but it was a little too close one day.

    It was Halloween in Hyannis. They close down Main Street and it’s packed with parents and their kids. We’ve been listening to this guy for some time so we’re listening to the punchline as we’re getting out and he’s said,

    “. . .then I took the butt plug out of my ass. . .”

    Good thing I’m fast. I don’t think the fairy princess needs that information at this point in her life.

    That was an interesting night (even after that). I have missed some things about Halloween. When did every costume for women begin with ‘Slutty’ and end with a profession?

    We’re in this bar with slutty cops, nurses, sluts (redundant but my personal favorite), everything in between. I knew the night was drawing near the end when I saw a slutty undertaker and below her accoutrements was, and I am not making this up, a midget. I don’t know what he was doing there but he didn’t seemed bothered.

Leave a Reply

