Songs for TB

Posted: March 9, 2009 in Music

Taoist Biker isn’t familiar with Robert Plant’s solo work (I know, GASP!  Music he DOESN’T KNOW), so I thought I’d post a few favorites off of Robert Plant’s “Manic Nirvana” album.

Tie Dye on the Highway (of course – if only for the Zep and Woodstock sampling):

Liar’s Dance (one of those songs that makes me wish I could play the guitar, it’s so funky):

Nirvana (love the build to the bridge/chorus):

Hurting Kind (classic Plant Zepplin-esque wailing in this one):

I’d post the whole darned album but my site bandwidth already hates me, I think. (Edited to add: It doesn’t show in feed readers, for those of you viewing this via a reader. You’ll have to click through!)

Comments
  1. iamheatherjo says:

    I’m very, very fond of The Principle of Moments cd as well. *sigh*

    Going to go listen now.

  2. I was looking at the same CD yesterday and contemplating puttin it on my iPOD….nice call!

  3. Kim says:

    I love Robert Plant to the point I even bought the album with Sea of Love on it, whatever that solo group he was in for awhile. It’s too early and I’m deprived of caffiene but I think you know what I’m talking about.

  4. Taoist Biker says:

    “Sea of Love” I know all too well…the group was called “The Honeydrippers.” Too funny. 🙂

  5. Taoist Biker says:

    Okay…now I’ve listened, I definitely remember “Hurting Kind.” I agree with your assessment of “Liar’s Dance” – very nice! The others, in my humble opinion, aren’t bad at all but don’t really move me either. (“Nirvana” almost sounds U2-ish to me.)

    Don’t get me wrong, if I wrote and performed songs that well I’d fall asleep thanking my lucky stars!

  6. […] Apparently I didn’t take any pictures at all in March? But there was this example of how nuts Bill can make me, and also I subjected Taoist Biker to a whole lot of Robert Plant. […]

Leave a Reply

