Variety

Posted: February 25, 2009 in Calvin, meme

1iconcalvinfacesAnother meme infestation. I stole it from Adam and Crystal.

How Well Do You Know Your Significant Other?

1. He’s sitting in front of the TV, what is on the screen?
Something about WWII, sharks, or motorcycles.

2. You’re out to eat; what kind of dressing does he get on his salad?
A half-gallon of ranch.

3. What’s one food he doesn’t like?
Brussel sprouts.

4. You go out to eat and have a drink. What does he order?
Their darkest beer.

5. Where did he go to high school?
Scottsdale, Arizona.

6. What size shoe does he wear?
8 1/2.

7. If he was to collect anything, what would it be?
Motorcycles.

8. What is his favorite type of sandwich?
Hmm. He’s not a huge sammich fan. Turkey, probably. Or roast beef.

9. What would this person eat every day if he could?
He likes variety. No repeats or leftovers allowed.

10. What is his favorite cereal?
Shredded Wheat, or Honey Comb Hideout, or Corn Flakes, or Rice Krispies. He’s a traditionalist.

11. What would he never wear?
Socks with sandals. Thank the Good Lord.

12. What is his favorite sports team?
Football – Cards. Basketball – Suns. Neither one of us are huge fans of baseball, but if we had to pick we’d go with the Diamondbacks, of course.

13. Who did he vote for?
Obama.

14. Who is his best friend?
Me!

15. What is something you do that he wishes you wouldn’t do?
Har. Tell him “no”.

16. What is his heritage?
Irish!

17. You bake him a cake for his birthday; what kind of cake?
Blackberry cobbler.

18. Did he play sports in high school?
No, but he competed in motocross.

19. What could he spend hours doing?
“It”. Also, surfing p0rn.

20. What is one unique talent he has?
He can fix anything. Also, see #19, the first part.

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    He and Brian would be very compatible TV watchers. I know more about WWII than I ever cared to know.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Oh. Yes. Oh yes. Dys and I will have fun with this one. *grin*

  3. Laura says:

    Kim – I know, me too! Although we were watching one of the discs of “The World at War” (his Christmas present) a couple of months ago and he actually learned something he didn’t already know! I was astounded. He was shocked.

    TB – Heh. I’m looking forward to Calvin’s reaction, myself. I’m hoping he’ll do the survey in the comments. I’d like to see how well he (thinks he) knows me.

  4. AmyD says:

    half-gallon of ranch…

    hee hee. That’s funny and if I’m not having a Ceaser salad that’s exactly what I do.

  5. Laura says:

    Amy – He puts ranch on EVERYTHING. Last night’s salmon and cauliflower. The night before that, on the potatoes (we had leftover steak) and the salad I made him. Tonight we’re having chicken and I can pretty much guarantee each bite will be dipped in a puddle of ranch on his plate.

  6. Calvin says:

    1.Probably Bones or CSI
    2.Some type of vinaigrette
    3.Don’t think you have found one yet, liver maybe?
    4.Wine
    5.Backwoods,Maine (Gray)
    6.Depends on the shoe 7-8
    7.Books and for me you need to add guns and a\v equipment.
    8.BLT or Club
    9.Any type of chips
    10.Kashi mixed with yogurt, it’s so gross!
    11.Tube top?
    12.Same but add the Pat’s
    13.Same
    14.Same
    15.Fart and any other pesty icky boy stuff.
    16.I’m not sure she even knows???
    17.I want choc on choc and you want choc with yellow cake.
    18.No
    19.Reading
    20.She writes well and has a unique talent for putting up with me.

  7. […]   Dys and I agreed that after doing Laura’s first couples meme, we’d also try her second one:  How well do you know your […]

  8. […] Dys-time he says… and he’s right!  BUT, I had it pretty much finished the day she posted it and have been the one waiting to post it together.  So there. […]

Leave a Reply

