Three minutes before Leverage.

Posted: February 17, 2009 in boredom, Home, TV

1icongirlreadingbookI’ve been without internet access all day, so sorry for the silence and absence from the comments of your own blogs. I’ll get caught up soon, but Leverage is on in three minutes and I think it’s the season finale. It’s a good show, if a little campy. But if I avoided all shows with a little campiness in them, I’d never have watched Buffy, or Angel, or The Goonies, or The Princess Bride, or Firefly, or a whole plethora of other beloved programs. Which reminds me – I have the pilot episode of Dollhouse on my DVR still needing to be watched. I finished Supernatural Season Three today, so I guess that’s next.

After Leverage.

Anyway! It’s been a really quiet day. I slept until almost 11:00 (boggle), read some, watched the aforementioned Supernatural, ran through my yoga DVD, and had LAMB for dinner. Extravagant, I know, but Trader Joe’s has this pre-seasoned/pre-cooked leg of lamb that just requires heating. Calvin hates lamb, so I took his absence as an opportunity to indulge. I accompanied it with brussel sprouts and roasted potatoes. And Two Buck Chuck– Cabernet Sauvignon. I felt all fancy and stuff.

I’ve done the chores (fed the cats, fed the dogs, soaked and fed the lizards, got the coffee ready, set the alarm, laid out my clothes) so I’m all set for work tomorrow.

Three more sleeps, and Calvin’s back home again. I can’t wait. I’m SOOOO BOOOOORED.

Comments
  1. farmwife says:

    Hey, we had lamb tonight as well 🙂 Not so extravagant for us since we raise our own though — we have it every week or two. I like to marinate it in a cheap merlot, soy sauce, garlic and rosemary. YUM!

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    You gots a motorsickle in your garage, doncha? THHHBBBPPPPTTTTT about being bored. 😉

  3. Kim says:

    I was gonna suggest that whole book purging project you’d talked about, but the motorcycle option sounds like a lot more fun.

  4. Laura says:

    Farmwife – I’m betting yours was better than mine. Mine was at least 80% fat.

    TB – Yeah. See today’s post. Har.

    Kim – I still have the book project on the list, but there’s no lights in the upstairs bedroom, so I either need to rig something or wait until daytime. And, see today’s post.

  5. Kim says:

    Valid excuse. I currently have no light in my closet room. Makes getting dressed every morning a challenge I’d wish on (almost) no one.

  6. Laura says:

    Kim – Did you ever have a wardrobe malfunction because of it, that you didn’t notice until you, say, got to work?

Leave a Reply

