Stats goodies.

Posted: February 4, 2009 in Blogthings

1icontehinterwebI used to post a list of search terms that brought people to this site on a fairly regular basis, back when I maintained everything on the Snerkology domain. I haven’t done it in a while, but after perusing my WordPress stats today I laughed out loud and was thus motivated to share. My particular favorites are bolded.

henry viii family tree
photoshop diffuse tutorial
i want to be married widow
visit mike arizona coffee (editor’s note: “I wonder who Mike is.”)
da doo doo doo da daa daa daa (editor’s note: “Is all I want to say to you…”)
it started over coffee, we started out as friends
how to install chip slr motorsports (editor’s note: “Fuck SLR Motorsports.”)
does whiskey work like xanax? (editor’s note: “Yes… and no.”)
asu palm walk
“she snored”(editor’s note: “Nuh uh!”)
feeding of reptiles
vas ist der uppenzie (editor’s note: “Can you spot it?”)
east carolina university dorms
adam avitable eats dog poop

That last one just keeps making me giggle and giggle…

Some other interesting (well, okay, YMMV) things of note:

– My single most popular entry (of the WordPress domain) is this one, strangely enough. 1,302 hits, as opposed to its next closest competitor, this entry at 533 hits. I guess more people than I thought give a hot red cent about inbreeding in British royalty.

– On my busiest day, December 5th 2008, I had 333 hits. I’m not completely positive why I got so many hits that day – my post was this one. Le shrug.

– As of this moment in time, I have 58,255 total visits, and 1,169 posts, and 2,090 comments.

I used to use SiteMeter for my website stats, and what I miss most about it is it would show me where the visitors were coming from, from around the globe. WordPress doesn’t do that, at least not to my knowledge.

Ih, I know little of this is of interest to you, my gentle snowflakes. I just like to take a snapshot of things every now and then, for the sake of posterity.

Comments
  1. I think you had a friendly cup coffee with Mike, which is where “IT” started.

    What “IT” is might be something you and Calvin need to discuss privately…I’m just sayin’…

  2. Calvin says:

    Turns out “it” was Mike was more to Calvins liking and well the coffee was not that bad either, sorry Laura 🙂

  3. Kim says:

    I don’t know if whiskey works LIKE Xanax, but whiskey certainly works WITH Xanax!
    Uh, not that I’d know or anything…

  4. avitable says:

    Ha! That’s funny.

  5. Laura says:

    MTAE – Uh huh, and what you sparked in our household when Calvin read that was anticipated only by me. “So… do you have anything you want to tell me?”

    Calvin – Nice.

    Kim – Well, if you don’t know, I certainly do!!!

    Avitable – Innit? Can’t figure why they wound up here based on that, though. I mean, I have no first-hand knowledge of your poo-eating predilictions…

Leave a Reply

