So very sad.

Posted: January 26, 2009 in best things, Family, Friends, pets, photography

Heather said goodbye to Jasper today.

I’m so sad I’m having to gulp back tears AGAIN, after already bawling in my cubicle and leaving a sob-filled voicemail on Heather’s phone which I’m SURE didn’t help at all.

He was such a good boy, such a good friend, and what hurts me the most is how much I know he means to Heather. I wish I were there to give her a hug and just sit with her. I know she has so many goods friends that live near her, but I want to be there myself.

Here’s a couple of recent pictures Heather took of her boy. Such a handsome, good dog.

The best of dogs.

The best of dogs.

Handsome boy.

Handsome boy.

Goodbye Jasper. You were the very best of buddies to Heather.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    I’ll always remember that post of hers from – was it just last weekend? – when she talked about not getting up on a weekend morning like normal because when Jasper didn’t want to get up, she didn’t either.

    Rest easy, big fella.

  2. Kim says:

    I could hardly find the words to say to her. It just sucks so bad. My yellow man is part of our family, so it’s unimaginable to me and I’ll have to be sedated and/or institutionalized when the day comes for me.
    I’ve felt sad and useless all day because of this.

  3. LL Cool Joe says:

    That’s so sad. Pets become part of the family. ­čśŽ

  4. iamheatherjo says:

    Thank you! I always remember you saying that you liked Jasper because you could “thump” him, the big hollow pat to his sides while he’d lean into you. I haven’t had the composure to return phone calls and even some of my e-mails today, but I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate that you care. Not only about me, but about my boy.

    Ruff roo.

  5. K says:

    I’m really sorry that happened.. ­čśŽ

  6. Laura says:

    To all – I think we have an awesome little circle of friends, here. You guys are the best.

Leave a Reply

