A list of stuff I’m eventually going to write about.

Posted: January 22, 2009 in Journal, Listy goodness

1iconpenSo I don’t forget:

1. My father. Or lack thereof.
2. Step-parenthood revisited – The Kids Have Moved Out edition.
3. The woman who has continued to fuck with my sister and her family, thus I will sic the internet on her. Aka: “Using My Powers for Evil”.
4. Faith, and what’s holding me together these days.
5. Relationships – The View From Ten Years.
6. Finish this story, already.
7. Crack out the camera for some sort of day in the life, weekend in photos, or in-state touristy thing. I haven’t taken pictures that weren’t food portraits in forever!
8. I have an idea for a short story. I might even write it. And THEN, I might even publish it here.

Anything in particular you guys want me to write about?

Comments
  1. Amanda says:

    Oooooh! I can’t wait for #8!!

  2. Lana says:

    I tend to like the “day in the life of” photo entries, But they are all good, it’s all good… Keep it coming…!

  3. An update on your sick snake…unless I missed it.

  4. angelcel says:

    We have some good writing, and photography, coming our way then! #8 sounds exciting:)

  5. Kim says:

    Ooooh, a teaser and a lot to look forward to. When I first found your blog and went back through ALL the archives (that was a pretty non-productive week at work for me), I was fascinated reading about your relationship with the kids. It was just so different to read about someone (almost) my age with two teenage step-kids.
    But I look forward to any and all of these future posts.

  6. Taoist Biker says:

    They all sound good to me! The “view from 10 years” is something I could relate to, personally.

    And having just now read the Charlie story, I have to say that for the first time in my life I sort of feel an inkling to ride a horse. That’s beautiful.

  7. jadesymb says:

    I like Evil

  8. Laura says:

    Amanda – 😀 Figured you’d appreciate that one!

    Lana – Thanks, I shall!

    MTAE – Oh, did I not mention? She’s better. Eating fine and not huffing and recently had a good shed – which in a snake’s world means everything is a-okay.

    Jayne – I’m just the hook that keeps ya coming back for more, huh?

    Kim – Wow, you did? How long did it take for you to come back out of your boredom-induced coma?

    TB – Aww, yeah. I miss the old guy.

    Jen – Yeah! The Dark Side has cookies!

Leave a Reply

