I see you.

Posted: November 17, 2008 in Journal, Pimp

I read a lot of blogs. A LOT of blogs. And they’re all fantastic in their own ways. But lately they’ve been more than fantastic and I haven’t been able to keep up, or comment on them as they deserve, or think on them as much as I would like. Two guys and a girl, in particular, I’m talkin’ ’bout you, but there are oh! so! many! more! Rest assured, my friends who have been writing the deep and heavy and enlightening posts on your sites, I really appreciate them. And you. I will comment when I can, but I thought I would just let you know. In case you happen to stop by.

Feh, I’m having a dumb morning. Work is beckoning, then yoga, then grocery shopping, then maybe I can get back to this writing thing with 100% more added substance.

Also? It’s kind of hard to write every single day for a month AND be entertaining. Is all I’m sayin’.

Comments
  1. Try writing without your pants on, it makes automaticallty makes everything you write more interesting.

    Trust me from personal experience…if you try this at work, close the door.

    And don’t EVER do this within a quarter mile of a public school…

    Thx

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Or just get really drunk and post away. It’ll be entertaining, just probably not like you’d intend.

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    And btw, it’s criminal that “Two Guys, A Girl, and a Pizza Place” (later they dropped the Pizza Place) isn’t on DVD. Blah. I especially loved their Halloween episodes.

  4. Jen says:

    well, this weekend you can mock the movie.
    and you could try writing about the issues….
    or post a poll!

  5. crisitunity says:

    Thanks for the compliment, I am grateful.

    My personal goal for my blog is to post just about every single day until I run out of things to write about (ha haaaa ha ha ha) or get dooced, and I have learned that I am not always, or even often, entertaining to anyone except myself…and that’s OK. It’s your blog, after all.

    And there’s always filler out there. Take some internet quizzes, do a couple of memes, review a movie that you like.

  6. kumar says:

    great article keep it up..

  7. Kim says:

    I post every day pretty much and it is hard to be entertaining! I do it for the writing exercise of it. Today someone annonymously commented “Boooring blog.” Thanks a lot, asshole. I personally thought today was one of my better ones. That’s what I get for thinking I guess.

  8. LL Cool Joe says:

    I was interested by what you said about writing every day and being interesting or funny or whatever. I used to feel that way, but then I realised that I set up my blog for me, to write about stuff that I felt strongly about, that moved me, that made me laugh or cry. I think things go wrong when you start to write posts for “your audience” and not for yourself.

    Some days I’ll have 8 things to write about, other days I can’t think of a damn thing. I don’t beat myself up about it anymore. I just go with the flow.

    Kim, your comment cracked me up. 😀

  9. Heather says:

    I like LL Cool Joe.

  10. Laura says:

    MTAE – Uhhhh, yeah. I’ll keep that in mind. Thanks. :: blink ::

    TB – Heh. I’ll probably do that on Saturday evening after the Big Pour. I love my some drunken posties! Also, actually, I never watched Two Guys etc… but I’ve heard enough good about it that I’ll definitely rent the DVD’s if they ever release.

    Jen – There WILL be movie-mocking. Oh Yes, there Will. Prepare to be MST3K’s during the movie. I won’t be able to keep my mouth shut, I suspect. Unless I take the flask and do the drinking game you pointed me towards, but I’d be PWN3D ten minutes in.

    Crisitunity – Heh, it’s my goal in life not to get Dooced, either. I’m going on nine years with this blog and I haven’t run out of things to write about yet. Sometimes I go blank for a few days, but something always kicks in eventually.

    Kumar – Heh. Spam-bot!

    Kim – Your posts are ALWAYS brilliant, so don’t let a stupid troll get ya down!

    LL Cool Joe – Yeah, I know, you’re right. And you’re absolutely right that things go downhill once the writing is “forced” to accommodate an audience. Like you, some days I have more to say than others.

    Heather – Me too!

Leave a Reply

