Because I have to write it down somewhere.

Posted: November 14, 2008 in Food, goals, Holiday, Listy goodness, vacation, weekend

1iconfascinatinggoon1 – Friday: Work. MRI appointment. Install garbage disposal, pay bills, clean house. Fast food.

– Saturday: Buy a wire mesh strainer, pie weights, a flat whisk, a grid-style potato masher, a bundt pan, and a mortar bowl and pestle. Clean snake’s tank. Make Shepherd’s Pie. Pilates.

– Sunday: Grocery shopping, laundry, yardwork. Tuna Noodles for dinner. Football. Work out.

– Monday: Do whatever I didn’t get done on the weekend. Make a roast. Work. Yoga.

– Tuesday: Work. Tacos. Work out.

– Wednesday: Work. Elegant Chicken. Work out.

– Thursday: Work. Goulash. Work out.

– Friday: Work. Twilight premiere with Jen. Fast food.

– Saturday: The Big Pour. Mahi mahi. Pilates.

– Sunday: Lizard Expo, and get some critters for the critters while we’re at it. Minestrone Stew. Start thawing the turkey. Football. Laundry. Work out.

– Monday: Vacation starts, such as it is. Pork Chops for dinner. Do more useful things. Yoga.

– Tuesday: Clean the house, go grocery shopping. Meatloaf. Work out.

– Wednesday: Make cornbread, pumpkin pie, chocolate cream pie. Clean house some more. Soup and sandwiches for dinner (because leftover meatloaf makes the best sammies). Work out.

– Thursday: Cook turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, gravy, veggie casserole, whisky carrots. Eat a lot. Fall asleep on the couch. Wake up and play Rock Band. Watch football. Work out.

– Friday: Leftovers galore. DO NOTHING.

– Saturday: Fast Food. Do more of nothing. Pilates.

– Sunday: Make Chili. Football. Work out.

– Monday: Back to work. Contemplate the idea of never cooking again. Yoga.

Comments
  1. Taoist Biker says:

    I’ll take Friday the 28th for $500, Alex.

  2. angelcel says:

    Oh my gah! I find that list scarey and I’m not the one doing it.
    Good luck to Calvin at the scan. Take care – I’ll be thinking of you both.

  3. Kim says:

    Oh, I love me a good list!
    And I had a big chicken parmesan fail last night; I think I’m going to try your elegant chicken next. Thanks for all the good foodie ideas!
    And yes, good luck to Calvin with the mri today.

  4. crisitunity says:

    Yulgh. That’s not such a good week.

  5. Laura says:

    TB – We’ll put you and Dys and the kiddo up in the spare rooms!

    Jayne – Thanks, love!

    Kim – Let me know how the chicken turns out! And, thanks for the well-wishes.

    Crisitunity – Gah. Tell me about it. Why I do these things to myself is beyond me. You wouldn’t think cooking one meal would bring so much stress with it, but it totally does. And yet? I wouldn’t give up cooking Thanksgiving if I had the choise. I’m into self-abuse.

  6. Damn…you stresed me out. Just hit the drive-thru.

  7. Amanda says:

    WHY are you working out on your Thanksgiving holiday??? That day (like Christmas) should be reserved for eating a ridiculous amount of food, wearing loose pants, and relaxing on the couch!

  8. Heather says:

    Amanda totally beat me to what I was gonna say! 🙂

  9. Laura says:

    Electrician – That’s what the “fast food” nights are for!

    Amanda – I put it down, but odds are there will be no exercising on Thanksgiving. I just have it on the schedule. Besides, I plan to divide the whisky for the glazed carrots evenly between the sautee pan and my belleh, so it’s probably not a good idea to get on the elliptical with a buzz!

    Heather – Only by a half an hour!

  10. dyskinesia says:

    Wait a minute, hold everything. I know I totally stink for not having gotten this to you before, but darling, I SHALL get you the recipe for The Pie TOMORROW. It is not to be missed!

    And seriously, I can tell that you needed someone to give you something else to do, so I’m happy to oblige! *mwah!*

  11. Laura says:

    Dyskinesia – GOOD LORD, like I need more CRACK in my life! 😀

Leave a Reply

