A busy month ahead.

Posted: November 2, 2008 in 101 in 1001, Blogthings, goals, Halp, Listy goodness

I’m participating in National Blog Posting Month, posting an entry a day for the entire month of November. I can’t promise the content will be compelling, if I have to dig for something to write about. I’ll be leaning upon you all to give me topics! (And yes, I missed yesterday. I’ll go from today until December 2nd, you sticklers, you.)

If all goes well, I should be crossing off numbers 7 (vote), 17 (miss no workouts for a month – see Personal Challenge), 31 (buy a bike), 72 (blog bandwagon thing, see This Entry), and 73 (write every day for a month, see #72) off of my 101 in 1001 list this month. Maybe even numbers 8 (make a will), 14 (walk or bike to work every day for a week), 19 (take my lunch to work every day for a month), and 20 (write my sister a letter). I’m all geared up to do #51 (champagne in the hot tub) – I have the beverage, I just haven’t gotten around to consuming it in the hot tub yet.

I’m currently working on number 23 (write a cookbook), and making it a bigger project than I originally thought, on purpose. I want to honor Grandma in a big way. Yes, you will all be able to get your own copies. Announcements forthcoming as progress is made.

Okay, the Cards are playing St. Louis right now, so I’m off!

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    Oh, you can sign me up for the preordering of the cookbook RIGHT NOW. I have a pretty good collection and something tells me this one is going to be all kinds of awesome.
    Just reading about your month made me tired.
    Can I borrow some of your motivation?

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    One post a day? Hell, I’d have to shut up for that to happen. 😉 (Okay, and I’d have to log in on a weekend.)

    It sounds like an accomplished month already; hope you mark all of those off and more!

  3. I know it has been a while, but the Cards playing AGAINST St. Louis still sounds weird to me.

  4. Laura says:

    Kim – Hah! Let’s just see if I get even half of that stuff done, shall we? 😀

    TB – Well, if it were thirty posts in a month, you’d be totally covered.

    Electrician – I wasn’t a fan of the Cards when they were in St. Louis, but they kept flashing back during the game to when they were in MO, and it did seem odd. I mean, how the heck does a team change States, anyway?

Leave a Reply

