Entry in the prosaic stylings of a third grader.

Posted: October 31, 2008 in misc

Today is Halloween. My friend Jen dressed up for work. She is Trinity from The Matrix. She looks really awesome. Everybody got her costume. I want her trench coat. We went to lunch. I felt like I had a bodyguard. We had pizza. Before we ate we went to TJ Maxx. I bought some new shirts and some leggings. I got four things and only spent fifty dollars. That is a good deal I think. One of my new shirts is blue. Superman blue. I will wear it tonight. Tonight me and my husband and my friend are going out. But we are not going trick-or-treating. I do not need candy anyways. We are going to see guys in bands play music. They will be dressed up. I am hot rolling my hair. I have not hot rolled my hair in a long time. It might turn out stupid. I cannot dance in heels. I do not like lipstick. I will be wearing both. I might look like an 80’s hooker. That would be fun.

Comments
  1. Frank says:

    Laura said: “I have not hot rolled my hair in a long time. It might turn out stupid. I cannot dance in heels. I do not like lipstick. I will be wearing both. I might look like an 80’s hooker.”

    Just so we get pictures.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    Considering that my son’s in third grade right now, you’re eerily close. But the entry’s still about six sentences too long.

    And you forgot to write in cursive. 😉

  3. iamheatherjo says:

    I looooove heels, especially on my boots. I can dance/run and chew bubble gum in them. But I don’t like doing my hair. Hope you had fun! I HAD to call you while we were out even though I knew you probably wouldn’t hear the phone or be able to answer!

  4. Kim says:

    The sad part is, this post was still better written than some people I know could’ve done it.
    I hope you had a great Halloween; can’t wait to see the pictures!

  5. Laura says:

    Frank – Calvin took a couple of me before we left, I’ll get ’em up later this week. Trust me, they’re impressive. Snort.

    TB – Actually, when I was in third grade I wrote out a whole paper in regular writing, turned it in, was told it was supposed to be in cursive, and was so AGHAST at having to write the WHOLE THING over again that I cried. It was, like, twelve sentences.

    Heather – I was so happy that you called. Of course, I couldn’t hear too well and thought that Rob Halford ACTUALLY showed up with his boyfriend, not a dressed-up look-alike. ~grin~

    Kim – Har! I was so uninspired that I started writing and it came out that way, so I went with it.

Leave a Reply

