A good time was had by all.

Posted: October 26, 2008 in Family, Friends, Music, photography, Pimp, weekend

Last night Calvin, Marie and I went to Famous Sam’s to watch my friend’s band Too Fast For Love, a Motley Crue tribute band. It was loud, it was fun, and it was HARD to get good pictures. Out of the 174 that I took, only 62 made the final cut, and some of those were iffy too. Anyway, here’s some of my favorites, the whole set is here.

smilingatcalvin
Me, before we left, grinning at Calvin who was, as usual, being silly.

scowly
Silly Calvin!

marieatsams2
Pretty Marie!

nikkisixx
“Nikki Sixx”.

vince
“Vince.”

toofastforlove
Too Fast For Love.

tommy
“Tommy”.

nikkibacklit2
“Nikki” in the spotlight.

mickmars2
“Mick Mars”.

Comments
  1. iamheatherjo says:

    Awww! Love it!! I’m so glad you had a great time.

  2. Taoist Biker says:

    I’d have loved to see that show! Sounds like a blast.

  3. AmyD says:

    That looks like FUN! My husband would have LOVED that!

  4. Kim says:

    I’m a Crue FANATIC – I hope these guys plan on a Columbia, SC stop on their tour; I’d love to see a Crue cover band! It looks like fun and I’m about to look at the rest of the pictures.
    I’m also going to check out the baked potato soup recipe, since when I mentioned it to Brian he practically started drooling!

  5. Fun for everyone…This is the kind of fun music can be. No one taking themselves too seriously and still getting the chance to perform in front of people…I am sure they have a blast doing this.

  6. K says:

    This band is similiar to the band I go and see, Hairball!

  7. Laura says:

    Heather – There were so many goats being thrown!

    TB – It was!

    Amy – Tribute bands are always a good time, cuz chances are you know all the songs.

    Kim – 😀 I never would have guessed that about you. I think they’re just local, tho, so they won’t make it as far as SC. Also, YES GO MAKE THE SOUP NOW BECAUSE IT’S GOOD FOR YOUR SOUUUUUL (ala Dred Pirate Roberts).

    Electrician – They sure looked like they were!

    K – HAIRBALL?!??? BWAAAHAHAHAHAHAAA.

Leave a Reply

