Still here.

Posted: October 14, 2008 in blogkeeping, misc

No internet access at home. Since Friday.

User Acceptance Testing at work for one of my projects. All this week.

Football Season is in FULL SWING.

My DVR is filling up.

Read “Kitchen Confidential” by Anthony Bourdain. It’s entertaining. I recommend it.

Still here, just busy. Talk amongst yourselves.

Here’s a thought, leave a comment about what YOU want me to write about.

I’ll be back to a normal posting schedule by this weekend.

Kisses!

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    Since it’s 3:09am and I’m awake, I think you should write about insomnia – have you ever had it and if so what did you do? Because damn, this sucks! I have to be up in 3 hours!
    I hope you get your internet back at home soon.

  2. Sharon says:

    Hi Kim, I have some suggestions in case Laura doesn’t. I work irregular shifts which means sometimes my body gets out of it’s sleep routine. I find it helps if you can’t sleep to get out of bed and go into the loungeroom and either watch tv for a while or read a book, pat the dog, anything that gets you out of bed for a while. Then once you start to feel sleepy go back to bed and try again. Staying in bed never works (well not until about 10 mins before the alarm goes off). Also try moving your position in the bed so your head is at the foot of the bed or lie across the bed. I have no explanation why this works but it sometimes does. I also find if I do some exercise during the day it tires me out and helps me sleep better.

    Laura, I don’t have any suggestions for topics to write about but would you consider getting your readers to send in their favourite recipes for your World Famous Nosh site. Kind of like the guest entries idea but with guest recipes.

  3. Taoist Biker says:

    How do you maintain sanity without ‘net access? I’m so hopelessly connected that I think I’d start twitching unless I had some serious distractions, i.e. motorcycles or boobies.

  4. Calvin says:

    Not having net was not as bad as I first thought it would be but what was bad was the service we got from Cox every time we would call for an update, what a bunch of bullshit!
    And fortunately the weather was great and I do have a motorcycle… and boobies!

  5. Jayne says:

    Calvin … you have boobies??? Well I never!

  6. Calvin says:

    Well since I’m married to Laura and therefore own her I then have boobies.
    Unless my hairy man boobs count they are close to a full A-cup.
    That’s a really gross visual!

  7. Laura says:

    Kim – Insomnia… got it. Funny, I just had it last night, too.

    Sharon – What a great idea!

    TB – It’s perilous business, to be sure. We watched a bunch of TV and a couple of movies.

    Calvin – BWAAHAHAHAHAAA!

    Jayne – Oh no… don’t encourage him!

    Calvin – SIGH.

Leave a Reply

