doo doo doo lookin’ out my front door

Posted: October 2, 2008 in pets, photography

I was clearing up some photos on my hard drive and came across these, which were on the camera when we went to Flagstaff. They were taken one morning as I was getting ready for work, a couple of weeks ago. I just wanted to capture proof that they’re capable of being within a couple of feet of each other and NOT erupting into a high-speed, yowling chase around the house and under the bed.

Oz (left) and Zoe (right), gazing out the front door. It’s been cool enough in the mornings to be able to open the front door to the screen door, and there they sit watching the birds and commiserating.

lookinoutmyfrontdoor1

See??? They ARE capable of getting along JUST FINE. WHY Oz persists (insists) in continuing to periodically chase and torture Zoe and make her make that sound is beyond me.

Aaaaand then Ozzy sees that I have the camera out, and comes over to me to make cute.

lookinoutmyfrontdoor2

Note how Zoe watches him suspiciously. She does NOT like having him behind her where she can’t see him, and I don’t blame her one bit. Because he’s an ASSHOLE to Zoe. Ass. Hole.

Comments
  1. iamheatherjo says:

    You want to know why Oz bugs Zoe? Two reasons.

    1. He’s a cat.

    2. He’s a boy.

  2. Laura says:

    Heather – Oh, I know. I’m just bitchin’.

  3. angelcel says:

    I love the ‘politics’ that go on between cats. We have two pair of sisters and their blood connection makes little difference, you still get the rivalry!

  4. Jeanette says:

    I have a female cat named Zoe too who make this awful banshee scream whenever one of the other cats chases her!

  5. Laura says:

    Jayne – It’s so funny how jealous one gets when we’re paying attention to the other. The CLASSIC “dirty look” coming from them is hysterical.

    Jeanette – You do? What a coincidence!!! Our Zoe makes that banshee noise, too, and it’s startling as HELL at 2:00 in the morning.

Leave a Reply

